Alpes-de-Haute-Provence GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Alpes-de-Haute, France ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
Alpes-de-Haute-Provence is in the southern part of France, and was part of the province of Provence. Nord-de-Provence was one of the 83 original departments created during the French Revolution on 4 March 1790. On 13 April 1970 the department of Basses-Alpes was renamed Alpes-de-Haute-Provence.
- Liste des communes des Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
- Des villages de Cassini aux communes d'aujourd'hui
Church Records and Civil Registration
- Actes état civil
- Actes paroissiaux
- Tables décennales
- Cadastre Napoléonien
- Cartes postales
- Recensement de la population
Cercle Généalogique des Alpes-de-Haute-Provence Permanences et Secrétariat Maison des Associations 29, boulevard de Temps-Perdu 04100 Manosque
Family History Centers
- French Wordlist
- Archives Départementales
- Alpes-de-Haute-Province France Genweb
- Gazetteer for Alpes-de-Haute-Provence
- Tout en Un This is a very useful site, listing the notaries of this department, marriages during the time of Napoleon, soldiers fighting with La Fayette and many more things.
- This page was last modified on 26 February 2015, at 20:01.
- This page has been accessed 2,126 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News