Anguilla GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Anguilla ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
IntroductionAnguilla is a self-governing territory of the United Kingdom. It consists of a group of islands, the island of Anguilla being the main and largest of them, along with a number of smaller islands and cays that don’t have permanent residents. Lying on the northeast edge of the Caribbean Sea, these islands are part of the Leeward Islands in the West Indies. Anguilla helps separate the Caribbean Sea from the North Atlantic Ocean. It is 175 miles (300 kilometers) east of Puerto Rico, north of St. Kitts and Nevis. See the CIA World Factbook at https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/av.html
Getting started with Anguilla research
- (helpful tools and resources, gazetteers)
- (language dictionary, handwriting guide or tutorial, etc.)
In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
(Your text or images here)
(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)
Links to articles, subcategories and images under the Category Anguilla Genealogyclick here:
- This page was last modified on 31 January 2015, at 00:09.
- This page has been accessed 8,491 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News