Arietta, New YorkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United StatesGotoarrow.png New YorkGotoarrow.png Hamilton CountyGotoarrow.pngTown of Arietta

Contents

Resources

Church Records

Repositories

Archives, Libraries and Museums

Societies

Town Clerk

Arietta Town Clerk
Kenneth Parslow
P.O.Box 37
Piseco, N.Y. 12139
Phone: 518-548-7321
Email: toaclerk@capital.net
The Town Clerk has the records of birth, death,marriage, and burial for the Town.

Town Historian

Arietta Town Historian
Piseco Lake Historical Society
Old Piseco Road
Piseco, NY 12139
Phone: 518–548–4920
Collection: Arietta census records, 1850-1925, Piseco Lake correspondence (1836-1864), photographs of early settlers, artifacts lent and donated for display in museum buildings which are open summers.

Town Records

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Arietta, New York check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records

References

Places



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 13 January 2012, at 20:07.
  • This page has been accessed 850 times.