Arrow, WarwickshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
|Poor Law Union||Alcester PLU|
|Parish registers: 1588|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1623|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Worcester (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Warwickshire County Record Office|
Arrow, is a township and a parish in Alcester district, Warwickshire. The township is on the Alne or Arrow river, 1 mile SW of Alcester railway station, and 8 miles W of Stratford-on-Avon; the post town is Alcester, under Redditch. The parish includes also the township of Oversley.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Arrow, Warwickshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|AC = Warwickshire, England, Baptisms, Marriages, and Burials (Ancestry) - (£).|
|Arrow, Warwickshire Parish Online Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464169.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Warwickshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 20 August 2014, at 20:19.
- This page has been accessed 1,236 times.
Share Your Opinion!
The Community Council Selection Committee is now accepting recommendations for potential council vacancies.Recommendations Page