Arthuret, Cumberland GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Arthuret, Cumberland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Longtown PLU|
|Parish registers: 1610|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1665|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Carlisle (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Cumberland Record Office|
ARTHURET (St. Michael), a parish, in the union of Longtown, Eskdale ward, E. division of Cumberland, ¾ of a mile (S.) from Longtown. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Parish registers for Arthuret, 1622-1941 at the FHL
Bishop's transcripts for Arthuret, 1666-1870 at the FHL
- Church of Scotland/Scottish Presbyterian
- United Presbyterian Church of Scotland
- Wesleyan Methodist
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Cumberland Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Arthuret on GENUKI
- This page was last modified on 21 May 2015, at 16:16.
- This page has been accessed 2,078 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News