Baden Grossherzogtum (grand duchy) GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Germany Baden Grossherzogtum
Guide to Baden Grossherzogtum, Germany ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
|News & Events|
Key topics to get started:
|Did You Know?|
(Description/Introduction to Locality)
The Grand Duchy of Baden was formed in 1806 as an independent country, when the Elector of Baden took the title of Grand Duke. It joined the German Empire in 1871. As part of Germany it remained a Grand Duchy until 1918, the end of World War I.
Getting started with Baden Grossherzogtum research
(Jurisdictions in this locality, ie, "States," "Counties," etc.)
Researchers in Baden will find this a very useful site:
Ancestry.com also has Baden emigrants at their website for the years 1866-1911
Important! If you come across an article in German which needs translation, consider the language tool in Google. On the Google main page choose language tool and category "translate a website." Highlight the URL you want translated and paste into category "translate a website." Then choose your language (German) into English and click on translate.
(Your text or images here)
(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)
- ↑ Article V, Confederation of the Rhine: Act of Confederation of the Rhenish League, done at Paris, July 12th, 1806.
- This page was last modified on 11 February 2015, at 06:11.
- This page has been accessed 5,054 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More