BahamasEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

North America Gotoarrow.png Bahamas

Guide to Bahamas ancestry, family history, and genealogy Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

News and Events


Topics
Other Heading
  • (bullet)


Bahamas in its region.png

Contents

Getting started with Bahamas research

Independent nation east of Florida and north of Cuba in the North Atlantic Ocean. See https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/bf.html

Bahamas genealogical resources

Jurisdictions

  • Acklins and Crooked Islands
  • Bimini
  • Cat Island
  • Exuma
  • Freeport
  • Fresh Creek
  • Governor's Harbour
  • Green Turtle Cay
  • Harbour Island
  • High Rock
  • Inagua
  • Kemps Bay
  • Long Island
  • Marsh Harbour
  • Mayaguana
  • New Providence
  • Nichollstown and Berry Islands
  • Ragged Island
  • Rock Sound
  • Sandy Point
  • San Salvador and Rum Cay

Research Tools

(Your text or images here)

  • (helpful tools and resources, gazetteers)
  • (language dictionary, handwriting guide or tutorial, etc.)


A wiki article descibing this collection is found at:


Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


Wiki Volunteers Wanted

To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:

Did you know?

(Your text or images here)

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 November 2014, at 05:26.
  • This page has been accessed 7,893 times.