Barnstaple Holy Trinity, Devon GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Barnstaple Holy Trinity, Devon ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Barnstaple Holy Trinity, Devon|
|Poor Law Union||Barnstaple PLU|
|Parish registers: 1845|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop (Consistory) of the Archdeaconry of Barnstaple|
|Location of Archive|
|Devon Record Office|
BARNSTAPLE HOLY TRINITY is part of BARNSTAPLE, or Barum a port, borough, market-town, and parish, having exclusive jurisdiction, and the head of a union, locally in the hundred of Braunton, Braunton and N. divisions of Devon, 40 miles (N. W.) from Exeter. Another church, that of the Holy Trinity was erected. This edifice was consecrated in June, 1845. There are places of worship for Baptists, the Society of Friends, Independents, and Wesleyans.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
- Society of Friends
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241303.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Devon Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Barnstaple Holy Trinity on GENUKI
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 18 June 2015, at 20:02.
- This page has been accessed 3,008 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News