Beaumont Chase, Rutland GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Beaumont Chase, Rutland ancestry, family history, and genealogy. Parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Beaumont Chase, Rutland|
|Poor Law Union||Uppingham PLU|
|Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Rutland Record Office|
BEAUMONT-CHASE, an extra-parochial district,in the union of Uppingham, partly in the hundred of Wrangdike, and partly in that of Martinsley, county of Rutland, 1½ mile (W. by S.) from Uppingham.
In 1870-72, John Marius Wilson, described Beaumont Chase like this:
BEAUMONT-CHASE, an extra-parochial tract in Uppingham district, Rutland; 1½ mile from Uppingham. It commands some fine views.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Beaumont Chase is an extra parochial area use England Jurisdictions 1851 to locate surrounding parishes.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474578.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Rutland Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 16 May 2015, at 04:10.
- This page has been accessed 2,031 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News