Beaverhead County, MontanaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Montana
Beaverhead County
Guide to Beaverhead County Montana genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Beaverhead County, Montana | |
| Map | |
![]() Location of Montana in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 2, 1865 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Dillon |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Beaverhead County Courthouse S Pacific Cluster 3 Dillon, MT 59725 Phone: 406.683.2642 Beaverhead County Website |
Historical Facts
| Beginning dates for major county records | |||||
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| * For earlier dates, try... Church | Obituaries | Cemeteries | |||||
- Parent County: created 2 February 1865 as an original county *County Seat: Dillon [1]
- Neighboring Counties: Clark County, Idaho | Deer Lodge | Fremont County, Idaho | Granite | Lemhi County, Idaho | Madison | Ravalli | Silver Bow
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Resources
Biography
Cemeteries
- interactive map of Beaverhead County cemeteries and modern-day townships. (Histopolis)
Census
For tips on accessing Beaverhead County, Montana census records online, see: Montana Census.
Church Records
LDS Ward and Branch Records
- Dillon
Court Records
Directories
Emigration and Immigration
Ethnic, Political or Religious Groups
Gazetteers
Genealogy
History
Land and Property
Maps
- interactive map of Beaverhead County cemeteries and modern-day townships. (Histopolis)
Migration
Military
Newspapers
- NewspaperArchive.com ($) has a collection of digitized Montana newspapers including Butte and Helena newspapers that may include residents of Beaverhead County. This database is sometimes free at libraries.
Obituaries
Probate
Public Records
Repositories
Courthouse
County Clerk has birth records from 1902, death records from 1901 and land records from 1864.
Clerk District Court has divorce, probate and court records.[2]
Family History Centers
Introduction to LDS Family History Centers
Libraries
Museums
Societies
Taxation
Vital Records
Birth
Marriage
- Western States Marriage Index marriages from 1875-1903
Death
Websites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
Places
| Armstead | Glen | Lakeview | Wisdom |
| Bannack | Glendale | Lima | Wise River |
| Dell | Greenwood | Lion City | |
| Dillon | Jackson | Polaris | |
References
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT: Everton Publishers, 2002).
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists : United States of America, 10th ed., (Draper, UT: Everton Publishers, 2002), p. 415.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 23 May 2013, at 16:34.
- This page has been accessed 1,788 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
