Belize GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Central America Belize
Guide to Belize Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
Belize Genealogy Research
Getting Started with Belize Research
Welcome to the Belize page! FamilySearch Wiki is a community website dedicated to helping people throughout the world learn how to find their ancestors. Through the Belize page you can learn how to find, use, and analyze Belize records of genealogical value. The content is variously targeted to beginners, intermediate, and expert researchers. The Belize page is a work in progress, your contributions and feedback are essential!
Belize is divided into six districts:
- Orange Walk
- Stann Creek
The Districts are further divided into Constituencies; there are currently 31 Constituencies in Belize. Important to note is that these Constituencies have changed very often in the past: renaming, subdividing into more Constituencies, and even changing of boundaries are common. For example, Toledo (the Constituency) was divided into Toledo North and Toledo South in 1961; but was changed completely to Toledo East and Toledo West in 1984.
- See the tutorials in FamilySearch.org pertaining to Latin American research.
- Belize Genealogy
- Belize GenForum
Family History Centers
In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:
- This page was last modified on 1 August 2015, at 23:53.
- This page has been accessed 10,266 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News