Bonstetten parish, Zürich, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Back to Zürich in Switzerland

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Bonstetten

Alte Schmiede
Blumlen
Bonstetten
Buhn
Dachenmoos
Feld
Giebel
Grund
Hirschenbach
Käsern

Kapf
Keller
Letten
Linth-Escher
Lochenhof
Lüttenberg
Paradies
Rebacker
Rüti
Schachen

Sonnenberg
Sool
Stationsquartier
Stein
Stocken
Strumberg
Waldesruh
Wolfenhof
Ziel
Zürichweg

Surrounding Parishes

Birmensdorf
Hedingen
Lunkhofen (Aargau)
Stallikon

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Bonstetten:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1633 1185140 1 695
1634 1185139 1 298
1637 1185141 2 603
1640 1185143 2 1
1643 1185145 1 695
1647 1185147 2 493
1649 1185149 1 317
1657 1185179 1 33
1663 1185179 2 169
1670 1185153 1 755
1678 1185152 3 811
1683 1175158 3 147
1689 1185164 1 753
1695 1185168 2 323
1708 1185169 2 285

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Bonstetten families:

Civil Registration

Civil registration began in 1876. Bonstetten belongs to the Bezirk Affoltern civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:

Bezirkszivilstandsamt Affoltern
Gemeindezentrum
Zivilstandskreis
Marktplatz 1
CH - 8910 Affoltern am Albis

Tel: +41 44 762 56 65

email: zivilstandsamt@affoltern-am-albis.ch

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Bonstetten prior to 1875:

Aeberli
Baumann
Frech
Glättli
Gross
Hedinger
Huber
Illi

Koch
Meili
Nievergelt
Reif
Schmid
Strasser
Toggweiler

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 6 March 2014, at 20:29.
  • This page has been accessed 295 times.