Bouches-du-RhôneEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
France
Bouches-du-Rhône
Contents |
Prefecture
(add address here)
History
Bouches-du-Rhône is a Department in the south of France named after the mouth of the Rhône River, situated in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur region. It is one of the 83 original Departments created during the French Revolution and was created from the former province of Provence and the principalities of Orange, Martigues and Lambesc. It lost some of its territory when the Vaucluse Department was created.
Historic Province
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Arrondissements
Cantons
Populated Places
Neighboring Departments
Resources
Cemeteries
Census
Church
To search online copies of parish registers and civil registration, go to http://www.archives13.fr/archives13/CG13/cache/offonce/pid/478 , then choose <<Lien vers le site externe 'Accéder aux registres paroissiaux et état civil' >> to access the database.
Civil Registration
To search online copies of parish registers and civil registration, go to http://www.archives13.fr/archives13/CG13/cache/offonce/pid/478 , then choose <<Lien vers le site externe 'Accéder aux registres paroissiaux et état civil' >> to access the database.
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
References
| This France-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 19 December 2012, at 04:00.
- This page has been accessed 409 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More