Bountiful Utah Test Article 3Edit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

This is a test article to make certain the instructions in the Help Center about creating Wiki Articles are correct.

Why Test the Instructions

We test the instructions to make sure they are accurate and complete.

<a _fcknotitle="true" href="Bountiful Utah Another Test Article">Bountiful Utah Another Test Article</a>

See also, <a href="Farmington Utah Death Records - Test Article">Farmington Utah Cemetery Records Test Article</a>


Unique Information in the 1910 and 1920 U.S. Censuses

The following information appears in one census but not both censuses:

1910 U.S. Census

  • Number of years married
  • Mother of how many children
  • Language spoken, if not English
  • Whether a Civil War veteran

1920 U.S. Census

  • Year of naturalization
  • Native language of the individual
  • Native languages of the individual's parents




Unique Information in the 1910 and 1920 U.S. Census
Census year Information that appears in one census but not both
1910 U.S. Census Number of years married
Mother of how many children
Language spoken, if not English
Whether a Civil War veteran
1920 U.S. Census Year of naturalization
Native language of the individual

Native languages of the individual's parents


 

 When you have located your ancestor’s baptism record, carefully evaluate each piece of information about them. These pieces of information may give you new biographical details that can lead you to other records about your ancestors. For example:

• Use the birth date along with the place of birth and parents' names to find the family in census records.
• Use the residence and parents' names to locate church and land records.
• Use the parents’ birthplaces to identify former residences and to help establish a migration pattern for the family.


Using Baptism Information to Find More Information
If you know this information How you could use the information to find other records 
Person's birth date and place and the parents' names Look for the family in census records
Parents' names and residence Look for church or land records.
Parents' birthplaces Identify former residences and start a migration pattern for the family

 
Interpretting Census Information
Census information What the information might tell you
Age at census Subtract the age from the census year to get an approximate birth year
List of the children and their ages Unusual gaps between the children may indicate a child who died or is living somewhere else.
Parents' birthplaces If a parent was born in a different place than the children, you can begin to identify a migration pattern for that parent. 
more  

   

Unique Information in the 1910 and 1920 U.S. Census



Census year Information that appears in one census but not both
1910 U.S. Census      Number of years married 
  Mother of how many children
  Language spoken, if not English
  Whether a Civil War veteran
1920 U.S. Census Year of naturalization
Native language of the individual
Native languages of the individual's parents




Let's see how easy it is to delete a table
cell split vertically sjkldf;alksdjflakssldkfjka;sdfjkals;aslkdfjkslaslkdfjkd
Mother of how many children
cell split horizonatlly sjkls;dlkfjksl;aksldkf;la djkls;dlkajfkdl;as;lkdjfka;l;
cell merged down
cell merged right


 

Unique Information in the 1910 and 1920 U.S. Census

1910 U.S. Census

  • Number of years married
  • Mother of how many children
  • Language spoken, if not English
  • Whether a Civil War veteran

1920 U.S. Census

  • Year of naturalization
  • Native language of the individual
  • Native languages of the individual's parents


More text.















<a _fcknotitle="true" href="Category:Utah">Utah</a>


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 3 November 2010, at 22:46.
  • This page has been accessed 1,170 times.