Bradmore, NottinghamshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Bradmore, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
BRADMORE, is a parish, in the union of Basford, N. division of the wapentake of Rushcliffe, S. division of the county of Nottingham, 6¼ miles (S.) from Nottingham; containing, with the hamlet of Parbrook. It is bounded on the north by the parish of Ruddington, on the north-east by the parish of Plumtree, on the south-east by that of Keyworth, on the south by Bunny parish, and on the west by Gotham. The living is a vicarage, annexed to that of Bunny. A place of worship for a congregation of Wesleyans was erected in 1830.
The Bradmore Church Rooms have been researched by the Southwell and Nottingham Church History project Bradmore Church Rooms The rooms constitute a chapelry of the parish.
The tower and spire of Bradmore have been designated as a grade II listed building British listed building
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
This area was from 1837 part of the Basford registration district
Bunny St Mary the Virgin
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1556-1909 Marriages 1556-1901 Burials 1556-1998 Bishop's Transcripts 1600-1862 Nottinghamshire County Council County Hall West Bridgford Nottingham NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438908.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Bradmore in GENUKI: www.genuki.org.uk/big/eng/NTT/Bradmore/index.html
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..
- This page was last modified on 2 January 2015, at 20:48.
- This page has been accessed 974 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More