Brill with Boarstall, Buckinghamshire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Brill with Boarstall, Buckinghamshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Brill with Boarstall, Buckinghamshire|
|Poor Law Union||Bicester; Thame PLU|
|Registration District||Bicester; Thame|
|Parish registers: 1586; Separate registers exist for Boarstall beginning 1640|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600; Separate records exist for Boarstall beginning 1575|
|Diocese||Pre-1837 - Lincoln; Post-1836 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Buckingham|
|Location of Archive|
|Buckinghamshire Record Office|
BRILL, a village, a parish, and a sub-district, in the district of Thame and county of Bucks, 3½ miles S of the Julian way, and 7 NNW of Thame r. station.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
- Roman Catholic
- Wesleyan Methodist
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241210.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Buckinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Brill on GENUKI
- ↑ John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72) Date Accessed and adapted 28 May 2013.
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 18 May 2015, at 22:52.
- This page has been accessed 2,026 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News