Buckenham NewEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Norfolk Gotoarrow.png Norfolk Parishes Guide to Buckenham New, Norfolk ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Contents

Parish History

BUCKENHAM, NEW (St. Martin), a town and parish, in the union of Guiltcross, hundred of Shropham, W. division of Norfolk, 5 miles (S. E. by S.) from Attleburgh, and 96 (N. E. by N.) from London. There are places of worship for Methodists. [1]

Church records

Content:

Baptisms, burials and marriages 1725-1812

BRITISH Film
1526817 Item 14

The collection images at FamilySearch Historical Records are incorrectly named at present Buckenham but awaiting correction to read Old Buckenham after engineering. They do not refer to Buckenham St Nicholas but Old Buckenham, Norfolk.

See also

England Norfolk Church of England Parish Registers and Bishops’ Transcripts (FamilySearch Historical Records)

Civil Registration Districts

  • Civil registration events post 1837 may be searched online Free BMD

Census records

Probate Records

Norfolk Probate Jurisdictions Parishes B

Poor Law Unions

  • For more information on the history of the workhouse, see Peter Higginbotham's web site: www.workhouses.org.uk

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.


England Jurisdictions 1851
•Vision of Britain

Websites

References

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 415-420. Date accessed: Adapted. 05 February 2013. Date accessed: 12 September 2013.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 26 November 2014, at 19:01.
  • This page has been accessed 1,134 times.