Buckland Tout Saints, Devon GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
England Devon Devon Parishes
Guide to Buckland Tout Saints, Devon ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Buckland Tout Saints, Devon|
|Poor Law Union||Kingsbridge PLU|
|Parish registers: 1815; For more records see Charleton and also Loddiswell|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1816; For more records see Loddiswell|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop (Consistory) of the Archdeaconry of Totnes|
|Location of Archive|
|Devon Record Office|
BUCKLAND-TOUT SAINTS, a chapelry, in the parish of Loddiswell, union of Kingsbridge, hundred of Coleridge, Stanborough and Coleridge, and S. divisions of Devon, 2½ miles (N. E.) from Kingsbridge.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241306.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Devon Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Buckland Tout Saints on GENUKI
- This page was last modified on 25 June 2015, at 19:09.
- This page has been accessed 3,032 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News