Bulkworthy, DevonEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Bulkworthy, Devon ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Bideford PLU|
|Parish registers: 1709; For more records see Abbots Bickington|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1675|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop (Consistory) of the Archdeaconry of Totnes|
|Location of Archive|
|Devon Record Office|
BULKWORTHY, a chapelry, in the parish of Buckland-Brewer, union of Bideford, hundred of Shebbear, Great Torrington and N. divisions of Devon, 7½ miles (S. W. by W.) from Great Torrington.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Bulkworthy, Devon parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free|
|Bulkworthy, Devon Online Parish Records|
Bible Christian Methodist
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241320.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Devon Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Bulkworthy on GENUKI
- This page was last modified on 23 January 2015, at 16:53.
- This page has been accessed 2,459 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More