Cambridgeshire Church RecordsEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Cambridgeshire Gotoarrow.png Church Records

Parish Registers

Original Parish Registers at the Cambridge County Record Office

Baptisms

Cambridgeshire Family History Society Indexes covering 1801-1837 for baptisms

157,016 Cambridgeshire entries are included in England & Wales Christening Records, 1530-1906 at Ancestry (£). Formerly known as British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Coverage.[1]

Marriages

46 Cambridgeshire parishes are indexed in Joiner's Marriage Index (£). Coverage.[2]

29,162 Cambridgeshire entries are included in England & Wales Marriages, 1538-1940 at Ancestry (£). Formerly known as British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Coverage.[3]

  • Cambridgeshire Parish Registers, Marriages (Volume 1) - Phillimore, W. P. W. (William Phillimore Watts), 1853-1913, ed An edition of 150 copies printed: Parishes included are Cambridge, St. Edwards:1558-1812, Fen Drayton: 1580-1812, Knapwell: 1598-1812
  • Cambridgeshire parish registers. Marriages (Volume 3) - Phillimore, W. P. W. (William Phillimore Watts), 1853-1913, ed An edition of 150 copies printed: Parishes included are Boxworth: 1588-1812, Long Stanton: All Saints 1599-1812 and St. Michael - 1559-1812, Oakington: 1561-1812, Girton: 1599-1812, Dry Drayton: 1565-1812, Cambridge, St. Botolph's: 1564-1812, Madingley: 1539-1812, Toft: 1539-1780, Caldecot: 1599-1812
  • Cambridgeshire parish registers. Marriages (Volume 7) - Phillimore, W. P. W. (William Phillimore Watts), 1853-1913, ed An edition of 150 copies printed: Parishes inclued are Cambridge, St. Andrew the Less: 1599-1837, Cambridge, St. Bendict: 1539-1837, Chesterton: 1564-1837, Cambridge, St. Edward: 1813-1837

Burials

Cambridgeshire Family History Society Indexes covering 1801-1837 for burials

Burials from 187 Cambridgeshire places (228,386 entries) are included in the National Burial Index (£). Coverage.[4]


Parish Chest

Parish Chest Records at the Family History Library
Balsham 1869 Hildersham 1886-1900 Over 1628-1899
Bottisham 1870-1900 Impington 1887-1900 Soham 1663-1890
Comberton 1841 Isleham 1841-1861 Whittlesford 1703-1872
Downham 1827-1864 Kirtling 1703-1890 Willingham 1505-1865
Elsworth 1842-1843 Leverington 1478-1875 Witcham 1863-1864
Foulmire 1847-1894 Milton 1825-1861
Order Microfilm from a Family History Center

References

  1. 'Genoot Library - British Isles Vital Record Index Breakdown,' Genoot, accessed 1 September 2013.
  2. 'Coverage of the Joiner Marriage Index', The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 1 September 2013.
  3. 'Genoot Library - British Isles Vital Record Index Breakdown,' Genoot, accessed 1 September 2013.
  4. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 1 September 2013.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 17 April 2014, at 04:00.
  • This page has been accessed 1,092 times.