Camden New Town St Paul, MiddlesexEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Middlesex Gotoarrow.png Middlesex Parishes Gotoarrow.png Camden New Town St Paul

Camden New Town St Paul, Middlesex family history and genealogy research page. Guide to parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Contents

Parish History

CAMDEN-TOWN, a suburb of London, a subdistrict, and three chapelries in St. Pancras parish and district, Middlesex. The suburb adjoins the north-east side of Regent's Park, 3½ miles NW of St. Paul's; is intersected by the Regent's canal and by the North London and Northwestern railways; and has a railway station of Camden with telegraph, a railway station of Camden-Road, and three post offices, Camden-Town-High-street, Camden-Town-Park-street, and Camden-Road,‡ all under London N.[1]

Camden New Town St Paul, also called by Camden Square St Paul, is a district church residing within the civil parish boundaries of the borough and ancient parish of St Pancras, Middlesex. It was established in the year 1851.

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.

Non-Conformist Churches

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438797.

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Middlesex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Poor Law Unions

Contributor: Add information about the pertinent poor law unions in the area.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

References



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 April 2014, at 04:28.
  • This page has been accessed 2,478 times.