Cameron Parish, VirginiaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States  Gotoarrow.png  Virginia  Gotoarrow.png  Cameron Parish

Contents

History

Cameron Parish has served Fairfax and Loudoun counties.

Founded

Resources

Parish History

Meade's 1861 history of Cameron Parish is available online.[2]

  • Hopkins, Margaret Lail and Nancy Hopkins Phillips. The Anglican Parishes of Loudoun County, Virginia, Truro, Cameron, and Shelburne, 1736-1805. Lovettsville, Virginia: Willow Bend Books, 1997. Available at FHL. Free Lookups Available!
  • Hopkins, Margaret Lail. Cameron Parish in Colonial Virginia. n.p.: M.L. Hopkins & N.H. Phillips, c1988. Available at FHL.

Parish Records

Colonial parish registers have been lost.

Johnson has collected information on this colonial parish, drawn from other sources:

  • Johnson, June Whitehurst. Surviving Cameron Parish Records, Loudoun County, Virginia, Tithable List of 1765. Fairfax, Va., 1984. FHL Book 975.528 R4j.

References

  1. Freddie Spradlin, "Parishes of Virginia," VAGenWeb, accessed 29 January 2011; Hening's Statutes at Large; Emily J. Salmon and Edward D.C. Campbell Jr., The Hornbook of Virginia History (Richmond: Library of Virginia, 1994).
  2. William Meade, Old Churches, Ministers and Families of Virginia, 2 vols. (Philadelphia: J.B. Lippincott and Co., 1861). Digital versions at Internet Archive: Vol. I and Vol. II.


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 April 2014, at 19:17.
  • This page has been accessed 4,304 times.