Castlethorpe, BuckinghamshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Castlethorpe, Buckinghamshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Newport Pagnell PLU|
|Registration District||Newport Pagnell|
|Parish registers: 1562; For more records see Hanslope|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600|
|Diocese||Pre-1837 - Lincoln; Post-1836 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Buckingham|
|Location of Archive|
|Buckinghamshire Record Office|
CASTLE-THORPE (St. Simon and St. Jude), a parish, in the union of Newport-Pagnell, hundred of Newport, county of Buckingham, 3 miles (N. N. E.) from Stony-Stratford.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Castlethorpe, Buckinghamshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|JOIN = The Joiner Marriage Index - (£)|
|Castlethorpe, Buckinghamshire Online Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241218.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Buckinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Castlethorpe on GENUKI
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 16 June 2014, at 21:36.
- This page has been accessed 1,435 times.
Share Your Opinion!
Review redesigns of wiki pages and give your feedbackImprove the Wiki