Census from PeriodicalsEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Publishes Periodicals have census information in them.  Please add information from these records.

Blackwell, Stewart. The Protestation Returns - 1641/2.  Protestation returns are an approach to a male adult census before 1841.  Original returns are housed in the house of Lords Record Office.  In Wales, returns have survived only for Denbigh, Holt, and Ruthin Boroughs, but many counties in England have surviving records. Article in Hel Achau, no.2. winter, 1980 page 27. Family History Library Ref. 942.93 D25h

Blackwell, Stewart.  Did Any of your Ancestors Come From Denbeigh?  This is a Census of all males, 18 years and over in the town and County of Denbeigh on 12 February 1641.  Article to be found in the Journal called Hel Achau, no. 6, May 1982, pages 11-14, Family History Library Ref. 942.93 D25h.

Cocking, Edna.  The Teggins of Ewloe Barn.  A discussion of Ewloe Barn and marriage extractions from parish registers and families from the censuses.  Illustrated with a hand drawn map of Ewloe Barn in 1757. Article covers years 1660-1950, in journal Hel Achau, #25, summer 1988, page 5. Family History Library Ref. 942.93 D25h

Christophers, Pauline.  A Loyn of Mutton and a Caf head, a Buther's Account Book of the 1830's.  A list of credit customers of the butcher James Evans, in the St. Asaph and Cefn Meriadog areas between 1835-1843. giving names, dates, residence and page numbers in the account book.  Illustrated with a facsimile of a typical page from the account book and an index page as well. Journal Hel Achau, #27, spring 1989, pages 5-8. Family History 942.9 D25h

Blackwell, Stewart.  Was Your Ancestor a Freeholder or a Freeholder/Juror?  An explanation of who a Freeholder is, accompanied by a list of Freeholders in 1741 eclection.  The list gives name, place of land holdings, residence, County and occupation, in Wrexham and Gresford.  Article covers dates 1696-1832. Hel Achau, #27, spring 1989, pages 27-34, Family History Ref. 942.93 D25h

Owen, R.M. Down and Out in Denbigh Town.  From a Parish Relief Book kept at Denbigh Police Station a list of people travelling on Census night 1871, who had applied for lodging in a cell.  Hel Achau, #11, winter 1983, pages 19-20, Family History Library Ref. 942.93 D25h


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 September 2012, at 00:46.
  • This page has been accessed 565 times.