Chelsea All Saints, MiddlesexEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Middlesex Gotoarrow.png Middlesex Parishes

Guide to Chelsea All Saints, Middlesex ancestry, family history, and genealogy: Parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Contents

Parish History

CHELSEA, a London suburb, a parish, and a district in Middlesex. Theparish includes also parts of Little Chelsea, Knightsbridge, and Kensal-Green. It was divided ecclesiastically, in 1832, into the two parishes of St. Luke-Chelsea and Upper Chelsea; one of the chapelries is-Old Church. The old Church, though now ranking as but achapel, was the original parish church; and rebuilt in the early part of the 16th century. There are also chapels for Presbyterians, Baptists, and Wesleyans.[1]

Resources

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438803.

Cemetery

Chelsea All Saints Churchyard database at Find A Grave. (24+ entries)

Websites

Chelsea All Saints on GENUKI

References

  1. John M. Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales (1870-72) Adapted, dated accessed: 28 October 2013.



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 5 December 2014, at 17:51.
  • This page has been accessed 2,160 times.