Cimarron County, OklahomaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Oklahoma
Cimarron County
Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W
| Cimarron County, Oklahoma | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Oklahoma | |
| Map of the U.S. highlighting Oklahoma Location of Oklahoma in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | July 16, 1907 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Boise City |
| Courthouse | |
| Photo courtesy [[]] | |
| Address | Cimarron County Courthouse P.O. Box 145 Boise City, Oklahoma 73933-0145 Phone: 580.544.2551 |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Cimarron County Courthouse
P.O. Box 145
Boise City, OK 73933-0145
Phone: 580.544.2251
Clerk Court has marriage, probate and court records;
County Clerk has land and military records[1]
History
Parent County
1907--Cimarron County was created 16 July 1907 from Beaver County.
County seat: Boise City [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
- Baca County, Colorado
- Dallam County, Texas
- Morton County, Kansas
- Sherman County, Texas
- Texas
- Union County, New Mexico
Resources
Cemeteries
Census
For tips on accessing Cimarron County, Oklahoma census records online, see: Oklahoma Census.
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Cimarron County, Oklahoma. Page 558 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
| This Oklahoma-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 13 March 2013, at 17:03.
- This page has been accessed 1,004 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
