Clinton County, New YorkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States go to New York go to Clinton County

Guide to Clinton County, New York ancestry, family history, and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

This page describes sources of genealogical data about Clinton County, New York families, including links to smaller localities in the county. New York-related pages show useful statewide sources. United States pages explain the terminology and contents of genealogical records.

link=http://www.familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/New York_Online_Genealogy_Records New York
Online Records

Coordinates: 44.74°0′N 73.68°0′W / 44.74°N 73.68°W / 44.74; -73.68

Clinton County, New York
Map
Map of New York highlighting Clinton County
Location in the state of New York
Map of the U.S. highlighting New York
Location of New York in the U.S.
Facts
Founded March 7, 1788
County Seat Plattsburgh
Courthouse
Ny-clinton-ch.jpg
Address Clinton County Government Center
137 Margaret Street
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Clinton County Website

Contents

Clinton County New York Historical Facts

Parent County

Neighboring Counties

Essex · Franklin · Vermont counties: Chittenden · Franklin · Grand Isle · Quebec counties: Huntingdon · Missisquoi · Saint-Jean[2]
NY Clinton map.png

Boundary Changes

For animated maps illustrating New York County boundary changes, "Rotating Formation New York County Boundary Maps" (1683-1915) may be viewed for free at the MapofUS.org website.

  • 1 March 1799: Essex County set off
  • 3 March 1805: part taken to form Saint Lawrence County.
  • 1801: a part transferred to Oneida County.
  • 11 March 1808: west part of the county set off to form Franklin County.

Record Loss

For a list of record loss in New York Counties see: New York Counties with Burned Courthouses

Clinton County New York Genealogy Resources

Bible Records

  • 1581–1917 New York, Family Bible Records at Ancestry– ($); Index. Database is a collection of genealogically important records taken from the Bibles of colony and state residents. Reveals the Bible's original owner, brief record of descendants, and a particular event such as birth or marriage as recorded in Bible.

Biography

Cemeteries

Cemetery records often reveal birth, death, relationship, military, and religious information.

Online Grave Transcripts Published Grave Transcripts County Cemetery Directories
Findagrave.com* Family History Library* Findagrave.com*
Interment.net* WorldCat* Tombstone Transcription Project*
Cemetery Site*   NYGenWeb Cemeteries*
New York Gravestones*   epodunk*
NYGenWeb Cemeteries*   Billion Graves*
Billion Graves*   Names in Stone*
Names in Stone*    
Linkpendium*    
Ancestry*    
   *See the New York Cemeteries page for details about each site.


Clinton County Tombstone Transcription Project

Census

For information and tips on using and accessing online census records, see New York Census.

Federal

U.S. Census Mortality Schedules for New York, 1850-1880:

  • Available online at Ancestry ($).
  • Deaths are included for the 12 months prior to the census, 1849-50, 1859-60, 1869-70, and 1879-80 beginning 1 June and ending 31 May of the census year.[3]
  • Basic contents of the records include: Name, sex, age, color, marital status, place of birth, month of death, occupation, and cause of death. 1870 also has parents' birthplace. 1880 lists how long a resident of the county.
  • Also on FHL Films 1415128–42 which can be ordered through any Family History Center.
  • The 1890 Census is lost. For a substitute, see directories.
State
Source 1825 1835 1845 1855 1865 1875 1892 1905 1915 1925
Ancestry.com - - - - Lost Lost Yes - Yes Yes
Family History Library film - - - - Lost Lost Yes Yes Yes Yes
FamilySearch Historical Records - - - - Lost Lost Yes Yes Yes Yes
New York State Library film - - - - Lost Lost Yes Yes Yes Yes

Church Records

Church records are good substitutes for birth, marriage, and death information and are most often found on a local city/town or county level.  Published and manuscript church records can be found at public, university, and private libraries.

For a brief general history of denominations and a guide to finding various New York denomination's records, see New York Church Records Wiki page.

Latter-day Saints (Mormons)
Quakers
The majority of data relating to Clinton County, NY will be from the Peru meeting which has 1,414 listings with dates from 1761-1856.
Roman Catholic
  • 1864–1881 Virginia Easley DeMarce, Baptisms and Burials: St. Edmund's, Ellenburg, New York, St. Philomene's, Churubusco, New York, St. James, Cadyville, New York, Clinton County, 1864-1881 (Plattsburgh, N.Y. (P.O. Box 1256, Plattsburgh 12901): The Society, 1990). At various libraries; FHL Book 974.754 K2c.Includes indexes to godfathers, godmothers, and maiden names of mothers. Includes notes from cemetery, St. James, Cadyville.
Other Church Resources

Northern New York American-Canadian Genealogical Society (fees charged)

Publications of church registers [mostly Roman Catholic] of marriages, births, & deaths and cemetery transcriptions varied years by locale 1830-1930.

Additional Church Records

Additional church records can sometimes be found using search phrases such as Clinton County, New York Church Records  in online catalogs like:

Court Records

Ancestors may have also been involved in municipal, state, or federal court cases. See also New York Court Records and United States Court Records.

Directories

Hamilton Child, Gazetteer and Directory of Franklin and Clinton Counties: With an Almanac for 1862-3, Embracing the Names of Business Men, County Officers, Distances, Interest Tables, Census Returns, and Much Other Valuable Statistical Information (Ann Arbor, Michigan: University Microfilms International, 1987). At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL fiche 6061886. Includes index.

Ethnic, Political, or Religious Groups

Gazetteers

Battle of Plattsburgh.jpg
 

Hamilton Child, Gazetteer and Directory of Franklin and Clinton Counties: With an Almanac for 1862-3, Embracing the Names of Business Men, County Officers, Distances, Interest Tables, Census Returns, and Much Other Valuable Statistical Information (Ann Arbor, Michigan: University Microfilms International, 1987). At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL fiche 6061886. Includes index.

Genealogy

Rootsweb message board for Clinton county has many information threads about families that resided in that county. There is a search engine that allows you to search by surname and topic.

Guardianship

History

Land and Property

Land and property records can place an ancestor in a particular location, provide economic information, and reveal family relationships. Land records include: deeds, abstracts and indexes, mortgages, leases, grants and land patents.

See New York Land and Property for more details, especially about the papers generated in New York State by large speculative land companies.

Original land records in Clinton County, New York began in 1788. These records are housed at the Clinton County Clerk's Office at 137 Margaret Street; Plattsburgh, New York.

Online

Microforms

Books

  • Pioneer Homes of Clinton County 1790-1820, Alan S. Everest, Plattsburgh, N. Y. : Published by the Clinton County Historical Association with the assistance of the County of Clinton, New York, 1966.

Additional land records can sometimes be found using these catalogs:

Additional resources

Additional resources for Clinton County, New York land records may be found in the Clinton County, New York – Land Records topic page of the FamilySearch Catalog . Copies of records on FHL microfilm and microfiche can be ordered for viewing at Family History Centers. Copies of books found in the FamilySearch Catalog may be found in WorldCat catalog and ordered from your local library through interlibrary loan. Explore how to search the FamilySearch Catalog and the Worldcat Online Catalog.

Maps

Nyclinton.jpg

Migration

Early migration routes to and from Clinton County for European settlers included:[4]

Military

Revolutionary War
  • New York in the American Revolution: A Source Guide for Genealogists and Historians by Eric G. Grundset; Washington, D.C. : National Society Daughters of the American Revolution, [2012].
This book provides detailed information on the availability of manuscript and archival material that exists for New York State for the period of the Revolutionary War along with listings of historical and genealogical studies that have been published and which supplement the original sources. It is the most extensive gathering of such information ever published, and researchers will find it an essential resource with which to identify materials and studies located in many scattered libraries and archives. The PDF comprises more than 700 pages including table of contents, text pages, map pages, and an index to the text.
This title is available in printed version or as a PDF download through the DAR Store, visit dar.org/darstore or call the store toll-free at 888-673-2732 to order.
  • Moses Hazen and the Canadian Refugees in the American Revolution, Allan S. Everest, Nw York State American Revolution Bicentennial Commission, Syracuse, N.Y. : Syracuse University Press, 1976.
War of 1812

Riddlell, William Renwick, A Canadian's view of the battle of Plattsburgh ; a Canadian's view of the battle of New Orleans ; the century of peace and its significance (Ann Arbor, Michigan, 1987) pages 42.

A War of 1812 Death Register : "Whispers in the Dark" : K.I.A., M.I.A., P.O.W.'s, Wounded & Deaths in Vermont, New York & along the Canadian Border during the War of 1812. Soldiers from Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Vermont, Virginia & Washington DC : With a special chapter on the participants in "The Battle of Plattsburgh", American & British. by Jack Bilow, Plattsburgh, NY: 2011.

Battle of Plattsburgh Association & War of 1812 Museum
Hours of Operation: Wednesday-Saturday 10 AM - 3 PM
Phone: (518) 566-1814 Fax: (518) 562-3534
Address: 31 Washington Road, Plattsburgh, NY 12903
United States

Civil War

Town registers. The New York town clerks kept a bound register of all soldiers from their town serving in the Civil War 1861-1865. Registers are arranged by county, and town. Some town registers are missing. The registers include an index at the start of each town.

Content. Many register entries include full name, residence, date and place of birth, parents names, marital status, date of enlistment and muster and rank, discharges, death, or promotion.

Access. The original registers are at the New York State Archives in Albany, New York. Microfilm copies are found at the Family History Library (FHL Film 1993401-37) and can be ordered for viewing at your local Family History Center. They are also indexed and available at Ancestry.com ($).

Available towns. Registers are available for: Altona, Au Sable, Beekmantown, Black Brook, Champlain, Chazy, Dannemora, Ellenburgh, Mooers, Peru, Plattsburgh, Saranac, and Schuyler Falls.

Regiments. Service men in Warren County served in various regiments. Men often joined a company (within a regiment) that originated in their county.[5]

- 8th Regiment, New York Cavalry, Company I.
- 9th Regiment, New York Cavalry , Company M.
- 11th Regiment, New York Cavalry, Companies H and K.
- 12th Regiment, New York Cavalry, Company F.
- 15th Regiment, New York Cavalry, Company M.
- 16th Regiment, New York Cavalry, Companies A, E, F, G, H and I.
- 16th Regiment, New York Infantry, Companies C, E and K.
- 22nd Regiment, New York Cavalry, Company G.
- 22nd Regiment, New York Infantry
- 25th Regiment, New York Cavalry, Companies L and M.
- 26th Regiment, New York Cavalry, Company G.
- 34th Regiment, New York Infantry, Company D.
- 60th Regiment, New York Infantry, Company H.
- 72nd Regiment, New York Infantry, Company L.
- 91st Regiment, New York Infantry, Company C.
- 96th Regiment, New York Infantry, Companies B, C, D, F and K.
- 118th Regiment, New York Infantry, Companies A, B, H, I and K.
- 153rd Regiment, New York Infantry, Companies G, I and K.
- 175th Regiment, New York Infantry, Companies D and E.
- 192nd Regiment, New York Infantry, Companies E, F, H and I.
1883 Pension List

1883 Pensioners includes list of Pensioners on the Roll January 1, 1883; Washington Government Printing Office, 1883

Naturalizations and Citizenship

Clinton County, New York Clerk's Office. Originals are at the National Archives at New York City
Records include:

Newspapers

Search historic Clinton County newspapers 1811 - to present at Northern New York Historical Newspapers

  • Cardinal Points of SUNY Plattsburgh 1940-2006 
  • Plattsburgh Daily Press 1931-1942 
  • Plattsburgh Press-Republican 1942-1992 
  • The Press Republican - 2007 to the present
  • Plattsburgh Republican 1811-1820
  • Plattsburgh Sentinel 1866-1931

Obituary

Try a Worldcat search for author Clyde Rabideau

Periodicals

Central New York Genealogical Society has indexed Tree Talks periodicals according to counties, surnames, and given names. Use this index online to search for ancestors in the Clinton County area.

Poorhouses, Poor Law, etc.

Probate Records

Probate records including original estates and wills for New York are held in the office of the Clinton County, New York County Surrogate Court beginning in 1787, or when the county was formed. Prior to 1787, most are housed at the New York State Archives. See New York Probate Records for more information about using probate records.
Content:  Probate Records may give the decedent's date of death, names of his or her spouse, children, parents, siblings, in-laws, neighbors, associates, relatives, and their place of residence.
Record types:  Wills, bonds, petitions, accounts, inventories, administrations, orders, decrees, and distribution.

Probate Petitions

In 1830, state law required the Surrogate Court clerk to issue a probate petition for a deceased individual with property. This petition, unique to New York, usually lists the deceased's death date. It also lists the heirs, their relationship to the deceased, and their residence. [6] [7]

These petitions are often found in the estate files and can be obtained from the Clinton County Surrogate Court.
Online Probate Indexes


Online Probate Records

Original county-by-county New York, Probate Records, 1629-1971 are available free online at FamilySearch. To access these records, click Historical Records below, then click "Browse through 1,630,900 images". Then select the county name, and then the probate records and time of interest.

  • Historical Records - Clinton County: Decrees, Orders, 1842-1882; Dower records, 1807-1873; Guardianship records, 1830-1890; Letter index, 1807-1969; Letters of administration, Letters of testamentary, 1790-1908; Letters of guardianship index, 1830-1969; Minutes, 1856-1901; Sales, 1849-1886; Wills, 1807-1902

Probate Records on Microfilm

The probate records described above may also be on microfilms like these:

Additional Probate Indexes and Abstracts

Additional probate indexes or abstracts can sometimes be found using search phrases such as Clinton County, New York probate wills in online catalogs like:

Repositories

See also a List of New York Archives, Libraries, Publications, Historical & Genealogical Societies

Cornell University. New York Historical Resources Center, Guide to Historical Resources in Clinton County, New York Repositories. ([Ithaca, New York]: New York Historical Resources Center, Olin Library, Cornell University, 1987).ExLibris digital copy - free; At various libraries; FHL Book 974.754 A3g Includes index. Includes references to some family histories and genealogies.

Archives, Libraries and Museums

Clinton Essex Franklin Library System consists of 34 public libraries in the counties of Clinton, Essex, and Franklin.  Each library has access to genealogical databases - especially newspaper sites. Many are accessible with your library card from home.  A list of the libraries in this system and their website and contact information is found here.

Essex County Historical Society
Brewster Memorial Research Library and Archives
Adirondack History Center Museum
7590 Court Street
P.O. Box 428
Elizabethtown, NY 12932
Phone: 518-873-6466
Open by appointment only Cemetery index, special collection library, some census on microfilm, maps, photographs, newspaper collection, and biographies.

Feinberg Library
SUNY Plattsburgh
101 Broad St.
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone: 518-564-2000
The Special Collections room in the Feinberg library contains many letters, papers, and photographs for several families and businesses. It also includes school records and Civil War letters. Includes manuscript guides for the collections.

County Historian's Office

Clinton County Historian
Anastasia Pratt
Clinton County Government Center
137 Margaret Street, Suite 105
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Office Hours: Tuesday & Thursday 9 - 5 and by special appointment
Phone: 518-565-4749
Email: Historian@co.clinton.ny.us

The County Historian may provide access to obituaries, vital records, church records, maps, and family files or journals. Some historians provide search services for their office records and others may refer you to local genealogists who research in the area.

Courthouses

The Clinton County Clerk's office has divorce records, land records and the state census. The Surrogate court has probate records. For further information about where the records for Clinton County are held, see the Clinton County Courthouse page.

Family History Libraries

Family History Centers (FHCs) are branches of the Family History Library in Salt Lake City, Utah, and are located all over the world. Their goal is to provide resources to assist in the study of genealogy. The closest FHC in Clinton county is the Plattsburgh New York Family History Center. For additional Family History Centers, search this online FHC directory.

Societies

Northern New York American-Canadian Genealogical Society
44 Emmons Street
Civic Center, Dannemora, NY
mailing address: NNYACGS, PO Box 928, Dannemora, New York, 12929 USA
(518) 492-4142 during library hours
Library open Wednesday & Saturdays 11 AM- 4 PM
Facebook

Primarily a French Canadian collection. Church records, censuses, allied genealogical societies publications, genealogies, histories, cemetery records, and parish marriages in Quebec.

Central New York Genealogical Society[9]
Box 104, Calvin Station
Syracuse, New York 13205
E-mail: CNYSG@yahoo.com

Member queries; surname research list; online resources; six meetings/year; publication: Tree Talks (At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 B2t) quarterly with annual index.
Counties served: Albany, Allegany, Broome, Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Chemung, Chenango, Clinton, Columbia, Cortland, Delaware, Erie, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Genesee, Greene, Hamilton, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Livingston, Madison, Monroe, Montgomery, Niagara, Oneida, Onondaga, Ontario, Orange, Oreleans, Oswego, Otsego, Rensselaer, St. Lawrence, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Schuyler, Seneca, Steuben, Tioga, Tompkins, Washington, Wayne, Warren, Wyoming, and Yates.

North Country Underground Railroad Historical Association
1131 Mace Chasm Rd, Ausable Chasm, New York 12911-1704
Phone: (518) 834-5180
Email: ugr@frontier.com
Hours 9 AM-4 PM daily

Saranac Chapter of the National Society of the Daughters of the American Revolution, Plattsburgh, NY.
email: pameyers@verizon.net

Battle of Valcour Chapter of the National Society of the Sons of the American Revolution, Plattsburgh,NY
email: valcourbattlechapter@gmail.com

Social Groups Online

Taxation

1798 Tax Assessment for Northern New York, edited by David Kendall Martin, MA, FASG. Try finding a copy at WorldCat.

This used to be available at rootsweb.ancestry.com, however the link became inactive. It is included here in case it once again is activated.

Town Records

Town records in New York may include early births, marriages, deaths, divorces, local histories, selected military records, and town meeting minutes. For further details, try the links to individual town Wiki pages found in Places. See also:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). NEHGS online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists.


Vital Records

Vital records of birth, marriage or death were first recorded at the local level in the village clerk, town clerk, or city clerk’s ledger book. If you know where a birth, marriage or death took place, a copy of the certificate or record may be obtained by writing to the town, village or city clerk. See also How to order New York Vital Records or order electronically online.

See the heading Places on this wiki page for links to local community wiki pages and their available records. See New York Vital Records for a discussion about beginning dates and availability of vital records in New York.

Use substitute records for birth, marriage, and death information. These substitute records include Bible Records, Cemeteries, Church Records, Newspapers, and Probate Records.

  • 1811-2006 Northern NY Library Network Newspaper Search. Includes Cardinal Points (1940-2006), North Countryman (1928-1982), Plattsburgh Daily Press (1894-1942), Plattsburgh Press-Republican (1942-1998), Plattsburgh Republican (1811-1942), and Plattsburgh Sentinel (1866-1931) - free.
Birth

Early births were recorded on the town level and the years vary by town. (List of towns) The New York State Department of Health (state level) began recording births in 1881. Births were not recorded on the county level.

Birth Substitutes

  • See Town Clerks' Registers of Men who Served in the Civil War in the Civil War section of Military for birth information.
Marriage

Early marriages were sometimes recorded on the town level and the years vary by town. (List of towns) In 1880, town clerks were to record the marriage and a copy was sent to the New York State Department of Health (state level). Town clerks continue to record marriages. Marriages were recorded by the Clinton County clerk starting in 1909 and go until 1935.

Marriage Substitutes

  • 1800–1855 New York Marriage Notices at Ancestry– ($); Index. This database is a collection of marriage notices published in newspapers around the state. Contains name of bride and groom, marriage date, marriage location, residence, and newspaper found in.
  • 1830–1880 Benoît Pontbriand, Mariages, 1830-1880, comté de Clinton, New York = Marriages, 1830-1880, Clinton County, New York (Sillery [Quebec]: B. Pontbriand, 1984). At various libraries; FHL Book 974.754 K2p Contains transcription of church records from the following localities: Plattsburgh (1830) Cooperville (1843) Ausable Forks (1849) Keeseville (1849) Redford (1853) Rouses Point (1856) Champlain (1860) Dannemora (1860) Mooers Forks (1861) Cadyville (1861) Ellensburg (1869) Churubusco (1872). In both English and French.
  • 1864–1881 Virginia Easley DeMarce, Baptisms and burials: St. Edmund's, Ellenburg, New York, St. Philomene's, Churubusco, New York, St. James, Cadyville, New York, Clinton County, 1864-1881 (Plattsburgh, N.Y. (P.O. Box 1256, Plattsburgh 12901): The Society, 1990). At various libraries; FHL Book 974.754 K2c.Includes indexes to godfathers, godmothers, and maiden names of mothers. Includes notes from cemetery, St. James, Cadyville.
Divorce

Pre–1787

All divorces were granted by the governor or legislature and were very rare.

1787–1847

All divorces were granted by the court of chancery. These records are found in the New York State Archives or for the New York City area at the New York County Clerk's office.These divorces were granted only on the grounds of adultery.

1847–present

All divorces are handled by the county Supreme Court where the divorce was granted. Divorce files in New York are sealed for 100 years. Contact the County Clerk for information about divorce records.

Divorce judgment papers often include date and place of the marriage and the names and birthdates of any children. Local newspapers may publish notices of divorce actions.

Death

Early deaths were recorded on the town level and the years vary by town. (List of towns) The New York State Department of Health (state level) began recording deaths in 1881. Deaths were not recorded on the county level.

Death Substitutes

  • 1849-50, 1859-60, 1869-70, and 1879-80 See Mortality Schedule information in the Federal Census section of Census for death information for 1849-50, 1859-60, 1869-70, and 1879-80.
  • See Town Clerks' Registers of Men Who Served in the Civil War in the Civil War section of Military for death information.

Additional Resources

Additional resources for Clinton County births, marriages and deaths may be found in the New York, Clinton– Vital Records topic page of the FamilySearch Catalog . Copies of records on FHL microfilm and microfiche can be ordered for viewing at Family History Centers. Copies of books found in the FamilySearch Catalog may be found in WorldCat catalog and ordered from your local library through interlibrary loan. Explore how to search the FamilySearch Catalog and the Worldcat Online Catalog.

Voting Registers

Clinton County New York Places

Clinton County New York Genealogy Websites

Clinton County New York Genealogy References

  1. Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), 488. At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
  2. Handybook, 478, and in Wikipedia contributors, "Clinton County, New York" in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Clinton_County,_New_York (accessed 13 October 2011), and Detailed Ontario Map and Quebec Map of Towns and Counties for Genealogy, circa 1957 at http://web.archive.org/web/20090321052657/http://www.westol.com/~beaurega/map.htm (accessed 13 October 2011), and Marc Albert Schindler, "South Shore Montréal" in Administrative Atlas of Canada, vol. II, Quebec (Gloucester, Ontario: Schindler-Spring Family Association, 1987), 6b, FHL Film 1750799; Book 971 E7sm v. 2.
  3. Arlene Eakle, and Johni Cerni, The Source: A Guidebook of American Genealogy (Salt Lake City: Ancestry, 1984), 103. At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27ts.
  4. Handybook, 847-61.
  5. Frederick Phisterer, New York in the War of the Rebellion, 3rd ed. (Albany, N.Y.: J. B. Lyon Company, 1912). Internet Archive digital copy; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Film 1486494-96; Fiche 6083559-64; Book 974.7 M2p.
  6. Alice Eichholz, Red Book: American State, County and Town Sources, 3rd ed. (Salt Lake City: Ancestry Pub., 2004), 479. At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27rb 2004.
  7. Henry B. Hoff, "Navigating New York Probate," American Ancestors 12 (Fall 2011): 57.
  8. About Abstracts of Wills, Admins. and Guardianships in NY State, 1787-1835 at New York Ancestors, accessed 8 December 2011, http://newyorkancestors.org/.
  9. Central New York Genealogical Society at http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~nycnygs/index.htm (accessed 1 November 2011).


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 11 December 2014, at 20:34.
  • This page has been accessed 56,890 times.