Cloud County, KansasEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Kansas
Cloud County
Cloud County, Kansas genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W
| Cloud County, Kansas | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Kansas | |
![]() Location of Kansas in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 27, 1860 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Concordia |
| Courthouse | |
| Photo courtesy [[]] | |
| Address | Cloud County Courthouse 811 Washington Street Concordia, Kansas 66901-3415 Phone: 785.243.4319 |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Cloud County Courthouse
811 Washington Street
Concordia, KS 66901-3415
Phone: 785.243.4319
Formerly Shirley Co. Name changed to Cloud 26 Feb 1867
County Clerk has birth, marriage and death records 1885-1910.
Clerk District Court has divorce records.
Probate Judge has probate and court records.
Reg of Deeds has land records. [1]
History
Parent County
1860--Cloud County was created 27 February 1860 as an original county. County seat: Concordia [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
- Clyde
- Concordia
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
- Cloud County was organized after the Civil War. See Washington County for information on Civil War records.
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Cloud County, Kansas Genealogy and Family History (Linkpendium)
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Cloud County, Kansas 249 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 2 February 2013, at 01:55.
- This page has been accessed 1,130 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

