ColombiaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

South America Gotoarrow.pngColombia


Guide to Colombia ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Beginners Corner
Topics
Title
  • (your bullet)
Find us on
Facebook

Ask a question
Learn what's new
Build the community


Colombian flag with 3 stripes, yellow above blue above red
(Please add introductory text here)

Getting started with Colombia research

See the tutorials in FamilySearch.org pertaining to Latin American research.

Si usted entiende español

Le invitamos a buscar información en español en la página de Colombia en el wiki de FamilySearch español. También le invitamos a compartir información útil allí. Véase el enlace en la parte inferior de la página.

Jurisdictions

More on Colombia jurisdictions.

Departamentos (States):

Amazonas Chocó* Putumayo
Antioquia* Córdoba Quindío
Arauca Cundinamarca Risaralda
Atlántico Guainía San Andrés y Providencia
Bolivar* Guajira Santander*
Boyacá* Guaviare Sucre
Caldas* Huila Tolima
Caquetá Magdalena Valle del Cauca*
Casanare Meta Vaupés
Cauca Nariño Vichada
Cesar Norte de Santander*

Santa Fe de Bogotá

*Catholic Church records are available at FamilySearch.org for the starred departamentos.  

Research Tools

Wiki articles describing these collections:

Featured Content

See FamilySearch Tutorials on Latin American Research.

Did you know?

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

Websites

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:

Help with the Colombia Wiki pages

Wiki Volunteers Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need willing volunteers. You can help:

  • Expand county articles
  • Check links on pages
  • ...and more

Find more opportunities to help with the Colombia pages.



Other Languages



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 12 December 2014, at 03:13.
  • This page has been accessed 23,168 times.