Concord, New YorkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United StatesGotoarrow.png New YorkGotoarrow.png Erie CountyGotoarrow.pngTown of Concord

Contents

Resources

Church Records

Repositories

Archives, Libraries and Museums

Concord Public Library
18 Chapel Street
Springville, NY 14141
Phone: 716-592-7742

Grosvenor Room Genealogy
Buffalo and Erie County Public Library
Lafayette Square
Buffalo, NY 14203
(716) 858-8900
Email form | blog

Genealogical Resources: Local histories, census records, church and cemetery records, city directories, ethnic and immigration research, African American research, published family histories, maps and atlases, military records and history, vital records, yearbooks and school records. The website includes dozens of guides for topics such as: African-American Genealogy, Canadian Genealogy, German Genealogy, Irish Genealogy, Italian Genealogy, Jewish Genealogy, Native American Genealogy, and Polish Genealogy.

Societies

Concord Historical Society
23 North Buffalo Street
Springville, NY 14141
(716) 592-5546
For more information we can be reached at: 716-592-2097
Postal address: 12102 Vaughn Street
East Concord, NY 14141
or
P.O. Box 425
Springville, NY 14141
Email: General Information: bensley@localnet.com

Grosvenor Room Genealogy
Buffalo and Erie County Public Library
Lafayette Square
Buffalo, NY 14203
(716) 858-8900
Email form | blog

Genealogical Resources: Local histories, census records, church and cemetery records, city directories, ethnic and immigration research, African American research, published family histories, maps and atlases, military records and history, vital records, yearbooks and school records. The website includes dozens of guides for topics such as: African-American Genealogy, Canadian Genealogy, German Genealogy, Irish Genealogy, Italian Genealogy, Jewish Genealogy, Native American Genealogy, and Polish Genealogy.

Town Clerk

Town of Concord,Clerk
Town Hall, 86 Franklin Street
PO Box 368
Springville, NY 14141
Phone: 716-592-4948
townclerk@townofconcordny.com

Town Historian

Margaret Mayerat[1]
12102 Vaughn Street
East Concord, NY 14055
Phone: 716-592-2097
Email: msmayerat@aol.com
Brief Town History

Town Records

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Concord, New York check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records

References

  1. Elizabeth Petty Bentley, Genealogist's Address Book: State and Local Resources, with Special Resources Including Ethnic and Religious Organizations, 6th ed. (Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Pub., 2009), 403. At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D24ben 2009.

Places



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 6 March 2012, at 16:13.
  • This page has been accessed 1,062 times.