Concord New Hampshire Family History CenterEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

FamilySearch This article describes the services and resources available at a Family History Center, a branch facility of the Family History Library.

The Concord New Hampshire Family History Center is available to everyone with an interest in genealogical research. There is no cost to visit and everyone is welcome.


Center Contacts and Hours

Location Map:

Address: 90 Clinton St., Concord NH 03301

Enter on the west side of the building.  There is a sign on the door indicating if the center is open or closed.  After entering the building, the Family History Center is down the hallway to the left on the left side.

Phone: 1-603-225-2848 - (If calling during closed hours, please leave a message).

Open Hours:

  • Wednesday: 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • Thursday:  9:30 am - 2:00 pm, and 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • We are closed on school snow days. If roads are cleared during the day we may be open in the evening.

Holiday Schedule:

The Family History Center will be closed on:

  • Nov. 25 & 26, 2015 for Thanksgiving
  • Dec. 24, 2015 for Christmas Eve
  • Dec. 31, 2015 for New Years Eve

Hardware and Equipment

We have:

  • 4 computers connected to the Internet and to the FHC Portal
  • 1 printer/copier/scanner which can scan photos directly to FamilySearch
  • 1 microfilm reader
  • 2 micofilm/microfiche readers connected to a computer and printer for copies
  • Wi-Fi Internet access is available

Databases and Software

  • FHC Portal - This center has access to the Family History Center Portal page which gives free access in the center to premium family history software and websites that generally charge for subscriptions.

    The 19th Century British Library Newspapers digital archive
    Access Newspaper Archives
    Alexander Street Press, American Civil War (World Edition)
    ArkivDigital Online
    Find My Past
    The Genealogist
    Heritage Quest Online
    Historic Map Works Library Edition
    Legacy Stories
    Paper Trail
    World Vital Records


  • FamilySearch Catalog: Search the catalog of genealogical materials (including books, online materials, microfilm, microfiche, and publications) made available by FamilySearch. Many items can be loaned to local family history centers around the world.

Resources in the Local Area

New Hampshire State Library - Genealogy and NH History
The New Hampshire State Library houses approximately 2400 titles of published family histories for New Hampshire and New England. This collection is enhanced by the unique name index to early town records on microfilm (sometimes referred to as the "Sargent" Name Index). The town records, ranging in years for each town but falling roughly between the years 1640 to 1830/40, can provide birth and marriage dates, as well as listings of such items as tax inventories.

New Hampshire Historical Society Library
NH Historical Society has extensive book, photographic print, and microfilm collections.

New Hampshire State Archives
The New Hampshire State Archives houses many useful resources for genealogy research. Among their holdings are Probate Records, Land Title Deeds, Military Records, Census Records, Photographs, Portraits, and Prints, Naturalization Records, Voter Checklists, Prisoner Indices, Marriage Records, Paupers Indices, Court Records, and a lot more.

New Hampshire Society of Genealogists.
The New Hampshire Society of Genealogists was founded in 1978 as a not-for-profit organization with the following purposes: To provide education in genealogical research techniques - bring together all persons interested in genealogy - publish and make available genealogical material - ensure public access to records and promote records preservation.


New Hampshire research:

New Hampshire Genealogy - FamilySearch guide to New Hampshire ancestry, genealogy and family history, birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

New Hampshire Search Strategies - This set of Wiki pages describes major sources of information about families from New Hampshire, including census, vital, cemetery, probate, land, tax, town, church, and military records for most of the towns and family and local histories.

New Hampshire Online Genealogy Records - This is collection of links to New Hampshire statewide databases and collections.

New England Historical Genealogical Register Online - Published volumes of The New England Historical and Genealogical Register are now available on the Internet.

Cyndi's List - New Hampshire genealogy information, links, and resources.

General research

Family and Personal History Basics - LDS Store ( - Online Ordering for Family and Personal History Basics - Pedigree charts, Family group record sheets, Research log sheets, etc.

Free Fillable PDF charts - Free fillable pdf charts and records for those who would like hard copies typewritten of their family information.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 22 November 2015, at 19:34.
  • This page has been accessed 2,329 times.