Confederated Tribes of the Chehalis Reservation, WashingtonEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Canada Gotoarrow.png United States Gotoarrow.png American Indians Gotoarrow.png British Columbia Gotoarrow.png Washington Gotoarrow.png Indians of British Columbia Gotoarrow.png Indians of Washington Gotoarrow.png Confederated Tribes of the Chehalis Reservation, Washington

Guide to Chehalis Indian ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and other agency records.

Confederated Tribes of the Chehalis Reservation- map of traditional Chehalis Tribal Territory.png

Contents

Tribal Headquarters

Confederated Tribes of the Chehalis Reservation
420 Howanut Road, P.O. Box 536
Oakville, WA 98568

1-360- 273-5911 - Voice
1-360- 273-5914 - Fax

History

Brief Timeline

Reservations

These tribes are primarily associated with the Chehalis Reservation in Washington.

Records

The majority of records of individuals were those created by the agencies. Some records may be available to tribal members through the tribal headquarters.They were (and are) the local office of the Bureau of Indian Affairs, and were charged with maintaining records of the activities of those under their responsibility. Among these records are:

Web Sites

For Further Reading

For background information to help find American Indian ancestors see For Further Reading.

References


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 5 August 2015, at 17:09.
  • This page has been accessed 2,450 times.