Cook IslandsEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Pacific Islands Gotoarrow.png Cook_Islands

Guide to Cook Islands ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

News and Events


Topics
Other Heading
  • (bullet)


Contents

Getting started with Cook Islands research

The Cook Islands are named after Captain Cook, who sighted them in 1770. The islands became a British protectorate in 1888. By 1900, administrative control was transferred to New Zealand. In 1965, residents chose self-government in free association with New Zealand. For a more full coverage, go the the wiki site "Cook Islands (Includes Rarotonga)"

Genealogy

For more information about genealogies from the Cook Islands please see this article: Samoan, Tongan and other Polynesian Genealogies

Jurisdictions

(Your text or images here)

Research Tools

  • (helpful tools and resources, gazetteers)
  • (language dictionary, handwriting guide or tutorial, etc.)

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:



Featured Content

(Your text or images here)

Did you know?

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 November 2014, at 20:24.
  • This page has been accessed 5,095 times.