County Borough of Neath Port TalbotEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

WalesGotoarrow.pngCounty Borough of Merthyr Tydfil

County Borough of Neath Port Talbot

A guide to genealogy in the County Borough of Neath Port Talbot, with information on where to find birth, baptism, marriage, death and burial records; census records; wills; cemeteries; maps; etc.

The County Borough of Neath Port Talbot (Welsh: Bwrdeistref Sirol Castell-Nedd Port Talbot) is a Unitary Authority centred on the town of Neath and Port Talbot in Wales.

Contents

History

The county borough was formed on 1 April 1996 following major reorganisation of local government in Wales. The county borough was previously part of the former County of West Glamorgan and, before that, the former historic county of Glamorgan which was abolished in 1974.

The headquarters of the authority are in the town of Port Talbot.

Communities

See Communities in Neath Port Talbot

Register Office

Register Office,
119 London Road,
NEATH,
SA11 1HL
Wales.

Archive

The county borough forms part of the West Glamorgan Archive in Swansea.

Societies

Family History

Local History

Bibliography

Web Sites

References



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 7 July 2013, at 10:39.
  • This page has been accessed 382 times.