Coverage Table for Wales, Glamorgan, Parish Register Marriages, 1837-1922Edit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Post 1837 Glamorgan parish registers published on FamilySearch include the following parishes and date ranges. Search the collection
GA= Glamorgan Archives
NLW= National Library of Wales
| Contents |
|---|
| Parish | Event | Date Range | Archive Reference |
| Aberaman | Marriages | 1887-1907 | (GA) P-134-CW-6 |
| Aberaman | Marriages | 1907-1919 | (GA) P-134-CW-7 |
| Aberaman | Marriages | 1919-1922 | (GA) P-134-CW-8 |
| Aberaman | Banns | 1893-1915 | (GA) P-134-CW-11 |
| Abercynon | Marriages | 1899-1914 | (GA) P-138-CW-2-1 |
| Abercynon | Marriages | 1914-1922 | (GA) P-138-CW-2-2 |
| Afan Vale | Marriages | 1907-1922 | (GA) P-141-CW-2 |
| Afan Vale | Marriages | 1914-1922 | (GA) P-141-CW-4 |
| Caerphilly | Marriages | 1850-1913 | (GA) P-148-CW-6 |
| Caerphilly | Marriages | 1913-1922 | (GA) P-148-CW-7 |
| Caerphilly | Banns | 1868-1906 | (GA) P-148-CW-13 |
| Caerphilly | Banns | 1906-1915 | (GA) P-148-CW-14 |
| Canton, St John | Marriages | 1858-1879 | (GA) P-150-CW-13 |
| Canton, St John | Marriages | 1879-1888 | (GA) P-150-CW-14 |
| Canton, St John | Marriages | 1888-1892 | (GA) P-150-CW-15 |
| Canton, St John | Marriages | 1892-1897 | (GA) P-150-CW-16 |
| Canton, St John | Marriages | 1897-1905 | (GA) P-150-CW-17 |
| Canton, St John | Marriages | 1905-1914 | (GA) P-150-CW-18 |
| Canton, St John | Marriages | 1914-1921 | (GA) P-150-CW-19 |
| Canton, St John | Marriages | 1921-1922 | (GA) P-150-CW-20 |
| Canton, St John | Banns | 1914-1919 | (GA) P-150-CW-21 |
| Canton, St John | Banns | 1921-1922 | (GA) P-150-CW-22 |
| Cardiff, All Saints | Marriages | 1867-1899 | (GA) P-156-CW-2 |
| Cardiff, St Andrew and St Tello | Marriages | 1863-1891 | (GA) P-153-CW-2-1 |
| Cardiff, St Andrew and St Tello | Marriages | 1891-1904 | (GA) P-153-CW-2-2 |
| Cardiff, St Andrew and St Tello | Marriages | 1904-1912 | (GA) P-153-CW-2-3 |
| Cardiff, St Andrew and St Tello | Marriages | 1912-1922 | (GA) P-153-CW-2-4 |
| Cardiff, St Dyffig | Marriages | 1922 | (GA) P-154-CW-42 |
| Cardiff, St Dyffig | Marriages | 1895-1903 | (GA) P-154-CW-39 |
| Cardiff, St Dyffig | Marriages | 1903-1910 | (GA) P-154-CW-40 |
| Cardiff, St Dyffig | Marriages | 1910-1922 | (GA) P-154-CW-41 |
| Cardiff, St John | Marriages | 1837-1845 | (GA) P-122-CW-16 |
| Cardiff, St John | Marriages | 1845-1859 | (GA) P-122-CW-17 |
| Cardiff, St John | Marriages | 1859-1871 | (GA) P-122-CW-18 |
| Cardiff, St John | Marriages | 1887-1895 | (GA) P-122-CW-48 |
| Cardiff, St John | Marriages | 1895-1903 | (GA) P-122-CW-43 |
| Cardiff, St Mary | Marriages | 1847-1855 | (GA) P-133-CW-11 |
| Cardiff, St Mary | Marriages | 1855-1859 | (GA) P-133-CW-12 |
| Cardiff, St Mary | Marriages | 1859-1865 | (GA) P-133-CW-13 |
| Cardiff, St Mary | Marriages | 1865-1871 | (GA) P-133-CW-14 |
| Cardiff, St Mary | Marriages | 1876-1883 | (GA) P-133-CW-16 |
| Cardiff, St Mary | Marriages | 1883-1888 | (GA) P-133-CW-17 |
| Cardiff, St Mary | Marriages | 1888-1894 | (GA) P-133-CW-18 |
| Cardiff, St Mary | Marriages | 1894-1901 | (GA) P-133-CW-19 |
| Cardiff, St Mary | Marriages | 1902-1911 | (GA) P-133-CW-20 |
| Cardiff, St Mary | Marriages | 1911-1922 | (GA) P-133-CW-21 |
| Cardiff, St Mary | Banns | 1902-1922 | (GA) P-133-CW-22 |
| Cardiff, St Stephen | Marriages | 1912-1919 | (GA) P-239-CW-2-1 |
| Cardiff, St Stephen | Marriages | 1919-1922 | (GA) P-239-CW-2-2 |
| Cardiff, St Teilo | Marriages | 1896-1909 | (GA) P-153-CW-6-1 |
| Cardiff, St Teilo | Marriages | 1910-1917 | (GA) P-153-CW-6-2 |
| Cardiff, St Teilo | Marriages | 1917-1922 | (GA) P-153-CW-6-3 |
| Cardiff, St Teilo | Banns | 1898-1922 | (GA) P-153-CW-7-1 |
| Chapelry of St Paul, East Barry in the Parish of Merthyr Dyfan | Marriages | 1901-1914 | (NLW) Merthyr-Dyfan-11 |
| Chapelry of St Paul, East Barry in the Parish of Merthyr Dyfan | Marriages | 1914-1921 | (NLW) Merthyr-Dyfan-12 |
| Chapelry of St Paul, East Barry in the Parish of Merthyr Dyfan | Marriages | 1921-1922 | (NLW) Merthyr-Dyfan-13 |
| Coity | Marriages | 1837-1887 | (GA) P-80-CW-6 |
| Coity | Marriages | 1887-1922 | (GA) P-80-CW-7 |
| Colwinston | Banns | 1824-1922 | (GA) P-90-CW-7 |
| Coychurch | Marriages | 1837-1922 | (GA) P-79-CW-6 |
| Coychurch | Banns | 1899-1922 | (GA) P-79-CW-9 |
| Crynant | Marriages | 1838-1922 | (GA) P-161-CW-1 |
| Cyfartha (Deanery of Merthyr Tydfil) | Marriages | 1857-1916 | (NLW) Cyfartha-3 |
| Cyfartha (Deanery of Merthyr Tydfil) | Marriages | 1916-1921 | (NLW) Cyfartha-4 |
| Cyfartha (Deanery of Merthyr Tydfil) | Marriages | 1921-1922 | (NLW) Cyfartha-5 |
| Cyfartha (Deanery of Merthyr Tydfil) | Banns | 1857-1906 | (NLW) Cyfartha-6 |
| Cyfartha (Deanery of Merthyr Tydfil) | Banns | 1906-1916 | (NLW) Cyfartha-7 |
| Cyfartha (Deanery of Merthyr Tydfil) | Banns | 1916-1922 | (NLW) Cyfartha-15 |
| Dowlais | Marriages | 1838-1853 | (GA) P-170-CW-4 |
| Dowlais | Marriages | 1853-1871 | (GA) P-170-CW-5 |
| Dowlais | Marriages | 1871-1911 | (GA) P-170-CW-6 |
| Dowlais | Marriages | 1911-1922 | (GA) P-170-CW-7 |
| Dowlais | Banns | 1895-1907 | (GA) P-170-CW-10 |
| Dowlais | Banns | 1910-1922 | (GA) P-170-CW-11 |
| Dyffryn | Marriages | 1874-1922 | (GA) P-171-CW-2-1 |
| Dyffryn | Banns | 1875-1922 | (GA) P-171-CW-4-1 |
| Ewenny | Marriages | 1837-1922 | (GA) P-92-CW-5 |
| Fochriw | Banns | 1911-1922 | (GA) P-175-CW-1 |
| Gabalfa | Marriages | 1877-1917 | (GA) P-176-CW-4 |
| Gabalfa | Marriages | 1917-1922 | (GA) P-176-CW-5 |
| Glyntaff | Marriages | 1922 | (GA) P-178-CW-2-5 |
| Glyntaff | Marriages | 1848-1891 | (GA) P-178-CW-2-1 |
| Glyntaff | Marriages | 1891-1911 | (GA) P-178-CW-2-2 |
| Glyntaff | Marriages | 1911-1918 | (GA) P-178-CW-2-3 |
| Glyntaff | Marriages | 1918-1922 | (GA) P-178-CW-2-4 |
| Glyntaff | Banns | 1904-1920 | (GA) P-178-CW-4-1 |
| Hirwaun | Marriages | 1884-1922 | (GA) P-181-CW-4 |
| Hirwaun | Banns | 1899-1960 | (GA) P-181-CW-5 |
| Laleston | Marriages | 1837-1922 | (GA) P-81-CW-5 |
| Laleston | Banns | 1886-1922 | (GA) P-81-CW-7 |
| Leckwith (Lecwydd) (Deanery Penarth and Barry) | Marriages | 1838-1922 | (NLW) Leckwith-4 |
| Llandewi Rhondda | Marriages | 1854-1899 | (GA) P-186-CW-2 |
| Llandewi Rhondda | Marriages | 1899-1922 | (GA) P-186-CW-3 |
| Llandough-Juxta-Penarth (Llandochau Fach) (Deanery of Penarth and Barry) | Marriages | 1839-1921 | (NLW) Llandough-Juxta-Penarth-11 |
| Llandough-Juxta-Penarth (Llandochau Fach) (Deanery of Penarth and Barry) | Marriages | 1921-1922 | (NLW) Llandough-Juxta-Penarth-12 |
| Llandow | Marriages | 1839-1921 | (GA) P-93-CW-1 |
| Llandow | Banns | 1897-1922 | (GA) P-93-CW-5 |
| Llanfabon (Deanery of Caerphilly) | Marriages | 1837-1897 | (NLW) Llanfabon-3 |
| Llanfabon (Deanery of Caerphilly) | Marriages | 1897-1905 | (NLW) Llanfabon-4 |
| Llanfabon (Deanery of Caerphilly) | Marriages | 1905-1916 | (NLW) Llanfabon-5 |
| Llanfabon (Deanery of Caerphilly) | Banns | 1857-1901 | (NLW) Llanfabon-6 |
| Llanfabon (Deanery of Caerphilly) | Banns | 1903-1922 | (NLW) Llanfabon-7 |
| Llanfabon St John (Deanery of Caerphilly) | Marriages | 1904-1916 | (NLW) Llanfabon-20 |
| Llangan | Marriages | 1838-1922 | (GA) P-95-CW-5 |
| Llangan | Banns | 1824-1907 | (GA) P-95-CW-6 |
| Llangan | Banns | 1825-1848 | (GA) P-95-CW-7 |
| Llangeinor (Deanery of Bridgend) | Marriages | 1838-1898 | (NLW) Llangeinor-6 |
| Llangynwyd | Marriages | 1851-1860 | (GA) P-82-CW-3 |
| Llangynwyd | Marriages | 1860-1869 | (GA) P-82-CW-4 |
| Llangynwyd | Marriages | 1869-1877 | (GA) P-82-CW-10 |
| Llangynwyd | Marriages | 1889-1899 | (GA) P-82-CW-12 |
| Llangynwyd | Marriages | 1899-1909 | (GA) P-82-CW-13 |
| Llangynwyd (Deanery of Margan) | Marriages | 1837-1851 | (NLW) Llangynwyd-6 |
| Llanmaes Llantwit Major Deanery | Marriages | 1837-1922 | (NLW) Llanmaes-6 |
| Llanmihangel (llanfihangel Y Bont Faen) (Deanery of Llandaff) | Marriages | 1841-1922 | (NLW) Llanmihangel-3 |
| Llansannor (Deanery of Llantwit Major) | Marriages | 1837-1922 | (NLW) Llansannor-4 |
| Llansawel | Marriages | 1913-1917 | (GA) P-188-CW-2 |
| Llansawel | Marriages | 1917-1922 | (GA) P-188-CW-3 |
| Llantwit Major (Deanery of Llantwit Major) | Marriages | 1837-1922 | (NLW) Llantwit Major-8 |
| Llanwynno (Llanwonno) (Deanery of Pontypridd) | Marriages | 1837-1868 | (NLW) Llanwynno-6 |
| Llanwynno (Llanwonno) (Deanery of Pontypridd) | Marriages | 1868-1884 | (NLW) Llanwynno-7 |
| Llanwynno (Llanwonno) (Deanery of Pontypridd) | Marriages | 1884-1910 | (NLW) Llanwynno-8 |
| Marcross | Marriages | 1840-1922 | (GA) P-97-CW-4 |
| Merthyr Dyfan (Deanery of Penarth and Barry) | Marriages | 1839-1913 | (NLW) Merthyr-Dyfan-8 |
| Merthyr Dyfan (Deanery of Penarth and Barry) | Marriages | 1914-1922 | (NLW) Merthyr-Dyfan-9 |
| Merthyr Dyfan (Deanery of Penarth and Barry) | Banns | 1901-1922 | (NLW) Merthyr-Dyfan-10 |
| Merthyr Mawr | Marriages | 1838-1922 | (GA) P-99-CW-4 |
| Merthyr Mawr | Banns | 1823-1922 | (GA) P-99-CW-60 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Marriages | 1837-1839 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-23 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Marriages | 1839-1840 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-24 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Marriages | 1840-1843 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-25 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Marriages | 1846-1848 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-26 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Marriages | 1848-1851 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-27 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Marriages | 1851-1855 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-28 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Marriages | 1855-1860 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-29 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Marriages | 1860-1872 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-30 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Marriages | 1872-1889 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-31 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Marriages | 1889-1903 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-32 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Marriages | 1903-1921 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-33 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Marriages | 1921-1922 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-34 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Banns | 1889-1894 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-39 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) | Banns | 1911-1922 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-40 |
| Merthyr Tydfil (Merthyr Tydfil Deanery) St. David's | Marriages | 1861-1922 | (NLW) Merthyr-Tydfil-47 |
| Michaelston-Super-Ely (Llanfihangel-Ar-Elai) (Deanery of Llandaff) | Marriages | 1841-1922 | (NLW) Michaelston-Super-Ely-6 |
| Michaelston-Super-Ely (Llanfihangel-Ar-Elai) (Deanery of Llandaff) | Banns | 1906-1922 | (NLW) Michaelston-Super-Ely-7 |
| Monknash | Marriages | 1838-1922 | (GA) P-100-CW-7 |
| Newcastle (Ycastlellnewydd) (Deanery of Bridgend) | Marriages | 1837-1900 | (NLW) Newcastle-6 |
| Newcastle (Ycastlellnewydd) (Deanery of Bridgend) | Banns | 1823-1881 | (NLW) Newcastle-5 |
| Newton Nottage (Drenewydd Yn Notais) (Deanery of Margam) | Marriages | 1813-1837 | (NLW) Newton Nottage-7 |
| Newton Nottage (Drenewydd Yn Notais) (Deanery of Margam) | Marriages | 1837-1915 | (NLW) Newton Nottage-8 |
| Newton Nottage (Drenewydd Yn Notais) (Deanery of Margam) | Marriages | 1915-1919 | (NLW) Newton Nottage-9 |
| Newton Nottage (Drenewydd Yn Notais) (Deanery of Margam) | Marriages | 1919-1922 | (NLW) Newton Nottage-10 |
| Newton Nottage (Drenewydd Yn Notais) (Deanery of Margam) | Banns | 1875-1900 | (NLW) Newton Nottage-14 |
| Newton Nottage (Drenewydd Yn Notais) (Deanery of Margam) | Banns | 1900-1911 | (NLW) Newton Nottage-15 |
| Norlton | Marriages | 1837-1918 | (GA) P-197-CW-3 |
| Penarth, All Saints | Marriages | 1895-1908 | (GA) P-199-CW-2 |
| Penarth, All Saints | Marriages | 1908-1919 | (GA) P-199-CW-3 |
| Penarth, All Saints | Marriages | 1919-1922 | (GA) P-199-CW-4 |
| Penarth, All Saints | Banns | 1915-1922 | (GA) P-199-CW-5 |
| Penllin (Chapelry of Llanfrynach) (Deanery of Cowbridge) | Marriages | 1838-1899 | (NLW) Penllin-4 |
| Penllin (Chapelry of Llanfrynach) (Deanery of Cowbridge) | Marriages | 1899-1922 | (NLW) Penllin-5 |
| Penllin (Chapelry of Llanfrynach) (Deanery of Cowbridge) | Banns | 1824-1922 | (NLW) Penllin-8 |
| Penrhiwceiber | Marriages | 1884-1911 | (GA) P-200-CW-5 |
| Penrhiwceiber | Marriages | 1911-1919 | (GA) P-200-CW-6 |
| Penrhiwceiber | Marriages | 1919-1922 | (GA) P-200-CW-61 |
| Penrhiwceiber | Banns | 1884-1897 | (GA) P-200-CW-8 |
| Penrhiwceiber | Banns | 1904-1922 | (GA) P-200-CW-9 |
| Penydarren | Marriages | 1872-1922 | (GA) P-201-CW-3 |
| Penydarren | Banns | 1921-1922 | (GA) P-201-CW-8 |
| Penyfai | Marriages | 1904-1922 | (GA) P-202-CW-1 |
| Penyfai | Banns | 1904-1922 | (GA) P-202-CW-5 |
| Peterson-Super-Montem | Marriages | 1837-1922 | (GA) P-86-CW-5 |
| Pontlottyn | Marriages | 1864-1922 | (GA) P-204-CW-7 |
| Pontyclun and Talygarn (St Paul and St Anne) | Banns | 1922 | (GA) P-205-CW-13 |
| Pontyclun and Talygarn (St Paul and St Anne) | Banns | 1908-1922 | (GA) P-205-CW-12 |
| Pontyclun and Talygarn (St Paul) | Marriages | 1908-1922 | (GA) P-205-CW-2 |
| Pwllgwaun (Pontypridd Deanery) | Marriages | 1920-1922 | (NLW) Pwllgwaun-1 |
| Pyle and Kenfig | Banns | 1824-1860 | (GA) P-87-CW-9 |
| Pyle and Kenfig | Banns | 1904-1922 | (GA) P-87-CW-10 |
| Roath St German | Marriages | 1887-1893 | (GA) P-216-CW-7 |
| Roath St German | Marriages | 1893-1918 | (GA) P-216-CW-8 |
| Roath St Saviour (Cardiff Deanery) | Marriages | 1893-1905 | (NLW) Roath-St-Saviour-16 |
| Roath St Saviour (Cardiff Deanery) | Marriages | 1905-1915 | (NLW) Roath-St-Saviour-17 |
| Roath St Saviour (Cardiff Deanery) | Marriages | 1915-1922 | (NLW) Roath-St-Saviour-18 |
| Saint Donat's (Sain Dunwyd) (Deanery of Ilantwit Major) | Marriages | 1841-1905 | (NLW) Saint-Donat-5 |
| Saint Donat's (Sain Dunwyd) (Deanery of Ilantwit Major) | Marriages | 1910-1922 | Saint-Donat-6 |
| Skewen | Marriages | 1850-1885 | (GA) P-220-CW-5 |
| Skewen | Marriages | 1885-1919 | (GA) P-220-CW-6 |
| Skewen | Marriages | 1920-1922 | (GA) P-220-CW-7 |
| St Bride's Major | Marriages | 1837-1922 | (GA) P-89-CW-10 |
| St Bride's Major | Banns | 1847-1922 | (GA) P-89-CW-11 |
| St Mary Hill | Marriages | 1837-1921 | (GA) P-97-CW-2 |
| St Paul's Church-in Wales, Grangetown, Cardiff | Marriages | 1894-1910 | (GA) P-180-CW-2-1 |
| St Paul's Church-in Wales, Grangetown, Cardiff | Marriages | 1910-1921 | (GA) P-180-CW-2-2 |
| St Paul's Church-in Wales, Grangetown, Cardiff | Marriages | 1921-1922 | (GA) P-180-CW-2-3 |
| Tondu | Marriages | 1869-1922 | (GA) P-222-CW-2 |
| Tongwynlais with Taffs Well and Natgarw (St Michael's Tongwynlais) | Marriages | 1922 | (GA) P-223-CW-14-1 |
| Tonyrefall (St David's) | Marriages | 1909-1919 | (GA) P-225-CW-1 |
| Tonyrefall (St David's) | Marriages | 1919-1922 | (GA) P-225-CW-2 |
| Treharris (St. Cynon) | Marriages | 1863-1921 | (GA) P-227-CW-1 |
| Treharris (St. Cynon) | Marriages | 1921-1922 | (GA) P-227-CW-2 |
| Treharris (St. Matthias) | Marriages | 1900-1913 | (GA) P-227-CW-12 |
| Treharris (St. Matthias) | Marriages | 1914-1922 | (GA) P-227-CW-13 |
| Treherbert (All Saints, Ynsfalo) | Marriages | 1896-1922 | (GA) P-228-CW-11 |
| Treherbert (St Alban) | Marriages | 1891-1922 | (GA) P-228-CW-5 |
| Tylorstown | Marriages | 1906-1922 | (GA) P-232-CW-1 |
| Tythegston | Marriages | 1837-1922 | (GA) P-88-CW-3 |
| Tythegston | Banns | 1824-1831 | (GA) P-88-CW-5 |
| Wick | Marriages | 1838-1922 | (GA) P-102-CW-22 |
| Wick | Banns | 1825-1922 | (GA) P-102-CW-5 |
| Ynyshire with Wattstown (St Anns, Ynyshir) | Marriages | 1888-1922 | (GA) P-236-CW-4 |
| Ystradowen | Marriages | 1843-1922 | (NLW) Ystradowen-6 |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 10 June 2012, at 18:27.
- This page has been accessed 1,094 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More