Coyote Valley Band of Pomo Indians, CaliforniaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States Gotoarrow.png American Indians Gotoarrow.png California Gotoarrow.png Indians of California Gotoarrow.png Coyote Valley Band of Pomo Indians, California

Guide to Pomo Indian ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and other agency records.

Contents

Tribal Headquarters

Coyote Valley Band of Pomo Indians
7751 North State Street
P.O. Box 39
Redwood Valley, CA 95470

Phone: 1.(707) 485-8723
Fax: 1.(707) 485-1247
Email: coyotevalley1@aol.com

Official tribal website of the Coyote Valley Band of Pomo Indians

History

Brief Timeline

Reservations

The Coyote Valley Reservation in Mendocino County, California consists of about 70 acres.

Records

The majority of records of individuals were those created by the agencies. Some records may be available to tribal members through the tribal headquarters.They were (and are) the local office of the Bureau of Indian Affairs, and were charged with maintaining records of the activities of those under their responsibility. Among these records are:

Web Sites

Official tribal website of the Coyote Valley Band of Pomo Indians.

For Further Reading

For background information to help find American Indian ancestors see For Further Reading.

References


 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 6 August 2015, at 15:47.
  • This page has been accessed 2,047 times.