Cuba GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Cuba)

Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Cuba

Guide to Cuba ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Beginners Corner
News and Events
Topics
Other Heading
  • (bullet)


The Flag of Cuba

Getting started with Cuba research

Island republic in the Greater Antilles of the West Indies, south of Florida, between the Gulf of Mexico and western Caribbean Sea. See the CIA World Factbook at https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/cu.html

See the tutorials in FamilySearch.org pertaining to Latin American research.

Cuba genealogical resources

Si usted entiende español

Le invitamos a buscar información en español en la página de México en el wiki de FamilySearch español. También le invitamos a compartir información útil allí. Véase el enlace en la parte inferior de la página.

Jurisdictions

Cuba in its region.png
Provinces as of Jan 2011
  • Pinar del Río
  • Artemisa
  • La Habana (city)
  • Mayabeque
  • Matanzas
  • Cienfuegos
  • Villa Clara
  • Sancti Spiritus
  • Ciego de Avila
  • Camagüey
  • Las Tunas
  • Hoguín
  • Granma
  • Santiago de Cuba
  • Guantánamo
  • Isla de la Juventud (Special Municipality)

For history of provinces during different periods go to:

http://www.cubagenweb.org/prov.htm

Research Tools

Featured Content

See the tutorials in FamilySearch.org pertaining to Latin American research. 

Did you know?

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


Wiki Volunteers Wanted

To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:



 

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 2 April 2015, at 02:04.
  • This page has been accessed 16,614 times.