Cuba CensusEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
U.S. Federal population schedules and indexes
Online Cuba census indexes and images
The United States took a census of its military personnel stationed at Cuba in 1900. For Internet indexes and images of this census select from the following options:
|Online U.S. Federal Population Schedules for Cuba|
|Free||Free at Some Libraries (usually with a library card)||Pay|
|FamilySearch Record Search||Heritage Quest||Ancestry FHL ed.||Ancestry Library ed.||Ancestry Home ed.|
Available on Microfilm
Available in Book
The Family History Library also has:
- Joseph P. Sanger, et. al., Report on the Census of Cuba, 1899 (Washington, D.C.: Govt. Print. Off., 1900) [FHL book 972.91 X2p 1899; film 873990] 786 pages including an index.
Sources and Footnotes
- ↑ Record Search, a rapidly expanding set of free online indexes and document images, including many United States federal and state censuses; part of FamilySearch.
- ↑ HeritageQuest has arranged with many subscribing public libraries in the United States to allow users free access on home computers by means of their personal library card numbers. HeritageQuest provides images of all surviving 1790 to 1930 federal censuses, and indexes to many but not all of them.
- ↑ 3.0 3.1 3.2 Ancestry.com, a subscription site that provides online indexes and images to all surviving federal and many state census records, among other sources. They have three online editions: (1) an FHL edition free only at the Family History Library and a few Family History Centers, (2) a slightly smaller Library edition free only at some public libraries, and (3) a Home edition subscription service for individuals.
- This page was last modified on 10 December 2012, at 15:57.
- This page has been accessed 3,477 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More