Curaçao GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Curaçao Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
To find out more about the history of this island, please see: Curaçao where you can also find the link to 'churches'. When you click on that link you will find the addresses of all the churches on Curaçao in case you need to contact them for your genealogical research. Curaçao is a part of the Netherlands Antilles a territory of Netherlands.
The capital city of Curaçao is Willemstad
Getting started with your Curaçao research
Towns on Curaçao
- Bapor Kibra
- Santa Catarina
- Santa Cruz
- Santa Maria
- Santa Rosa
- St. Willibrordus
Churches to be found on Curaçao
See: [Churches on Curaçao]
As well as:
Antianio Baptist Church
Oost Jongbloed 61
English service: Sunday at 08:30 AM
Christian Heritage Ministeries
P.O. Box 378
Albert Sweitzer School
English service: Sunday at 10:00 AM
Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints (Mormons)
Schout bij Nacht
Service: Sunday at 09:00 AM
Ebenezer protestant Church
English service: Sunday at 09:30 AM
El Bethel Evangelical Alliance Church
English service: Sunday at 5:00 PM
Bible studies: Thursday at 7:30 PM
P.O Box 4708
Tel: 617528 & 657737
Services: Friday at 7:30 PM, Sunday at 5:00 PM
A. de Veerstraat
English Service: Sunday at 10:00 AM
Santa Famia Roman Catholics Church
Mgr. Niewindtstraat 23
English service: Sunday at 11:00 AM
Seventh Days Adventists Church
Service and Sabbat: Saturday at 9:15 AM
In order to make this Wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
- Expanding an article or short page
- Creating a new article
- Categorizing articles
- Adding external links to articles
- Adding internal links to articles
However, please do not change the lay-out of the pages you would like to work on as considerable thought went into what has already been entered. But we love to have your help as mentioned above.
To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:
Did you know?
Tula, executed 3 October 1795, was a slave on Curaçao and a leader of a 1795 slave revolt that convulsed the island for more than a month. He is revered on Curaçao today as a fighter for human rights and independence.George John Lionel Maduro , born in Willemstad, Curaçao, 15 July 1916; died Dachau concentration camp, 9 February 1945, was a Dutch student that served as an officer in the 1940 Battle of the Netherlands and distinguished himself in the attack on The Hague.
The famous miniature city of Madurodam in The Hague, the Netherlands, is named after him, as well as the Maduroplein a street square in Scheveningen, a suburb of The Hague.
(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)
- This page was last modified on 2 February 2015, at 21:31.
- This page has been accessed 3,879 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More