Denford with Ringstead, NorthamptonshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Denford with Ringstead , Northamptonshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Denford with Ringstead, Northamptonshire|
|Poor Law Union||Thrapston PLU|
|Parish registers: 1596; Separate registers exist for Ringstead beginning 1569|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1706; Separate records exist for Ringstead beginning 1706|
|Rural Deanery||Higham Ferrers|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Northampton|
|Location of Archive|
|Northamptonshire Record Office|
DENFORD (Holy Trinity), a parish, in the union of Thrapston, hundred of Huxloe, N. division of the county of Northampton, 1½ mile (S.) from Thrapston.The parish is situated on the right bank of the river Nene, and on the road through Ringstead to Higham-Ferrers. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Denford, Northamptonshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FREG = FreeREG - free|
|Denford, Northamptonshire Online Parish Records|
Ringstead, Northamptonshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Ringstead, Northamptonshire Online Parish Records|
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438877.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Northamptonshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 2 December 2014, at 23:28.
- This page has been accessed 1,244 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More