Denmark Online Genealogy RecordsEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Denmark Gotoarrow.png Denmark Online Genealogy Records

Denmark Online Genealogy Records
This is a collection of links to Denmark databases and collections. Websites that are ONLY in Danish are labeled with: (DK). All other websites have English translation. All websites for Denmark are free, though some require registration.

Vital Records
Births, Marriages, Deaths in Church Records
Civil Births, Marriages, Deaths
Censuses
  • Arkivalieronline (DK) - digital images of the national census. For an English guide of how to use the website, click here
  • Danish Demographical Database - index of the national censuses. The website does have English translation, but the English site does NOT have everything the Danish site has. For an English guide of how to use the Danish version of the website, click here.
  • Danish 1700 Census: males only - index
  • Politiets Register Blade - digital images and an index of the Copenhagen Police Census Records, 1892-1923.
  • Alsnissen.dk (DK) - contains indexes of the national censuses for Sønderborg county.
  • Aurelia Clemons - contains extracted census records for parts of Denmark.
  • Folket i midten (DK) - contains extracted census data from the Århus and Skanderborg areas.
  • Skla.dk (DK) - contains extractions of censuses for various areas of Sønderborg county.
Court Records
  • Arkivalieronline (DK) - digital images of the Danish court records. For an English guide of how to use the website, click here
  • Denmark Genealogy Links - Links to other websites containing genealogies and histories.
Emigration Records
  • Danish Emigration Archives - index of the Copenhagen emigration lists from 1869-1908
  • Alsnissen.dk (DK) - contains some emigration information of those that emigrated from Als and Kegnæs islands in Sønderborg County.
History/Genealogies
  • DIS Danmark (DK) - Danish Database containing thousands of genealogies.
  • The Norse Settlers in Greenland - A short history
  • Rosengade.dk (DK) - A history of the street, Rosengade, in Denmark and the quarter surrounding it. Includes pictures, film, audio and other such resources.
  • Kvinfo (DK) - the history of women in Denmark. Contains many themes and sources concerning women's history in Denmark.
  • Skla.dk (DK) - contains genealogies for over 21,000 families from various areas of Sønderborg county.
Maps
Obituaries
  • Afdøde.dk (DK) - contains death announcements and obituaries. This is a fairly new website.
Occupational Records
  • Skippere.dk (DK) - database Danish Skippers and Officers from 1701-1839
  • Folket i midten (DK) - contains extracted citizenship records from the Århus and Skanderborg areas.
Pictures
  • Billedarkiv (DK) - Picture archive for Denmark.
  • Rosengade.dk (DK) - A history of the street, Rosengade, in Denmark and the quarter surrounding it. Includes pictures, film, audio and other such resources.
Probate Records
  • Arkivalieronline (DK) - digital images of the Danish probate records. For an English guide of how to use the website, click here.
  • Brejl.dk (DK) - This website has hundreds of extracted probate records from throughout Denmark.
  • Aurelia Clemons - Extracted probate records for 17 of the 24 counties of Denmark.
Tax Records
  • Arkivalieronline (DK) - digital images of the Danish Fire insurance/tax records. For an English guide of how to use the website, click here



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 22 July 2013, at 17:21.
  • This page has been accessed 6,298 times.