Dominica GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Dominica ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Getting started with Dominica research
Dominica is a republic in the West Indies. In the center of the Lesser Antilles, considered the northern most Windward Island, but originally administered as a Leeward Island. Dominica lies on the east side of the Caribbean Sea and helps divide it from the North Atlantic Ocean. It is about 450 miles (700 kilometers) northwest of Venezuela. See the CIA World Factbook at https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/do.html
- (helpful tools and resources, gazetteers)
- (language dictionary, handwriting guide or tutorial, etc.)
In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:
- ↑ Christina K. Schaefer, Genealogcial Encyclopedia of the Colonial Americas: a Complete Digest of the Records of All the Countries of the Western Hemisphere (Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Publishing, 1998), 127. WorldCat 39622039; FHL Ref Book 929.11812 D26s.
- ↑ Dominica in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia (accessed 29 September 2015).
- This page was last modified on 30 September 2015, at 02:22.
- This page has been accessed 8,856 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News