Ebernoe, SussexEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Sussex

Contents

Parish History

Ebernoe Holy Trinity is an Ecclesiastical Parish formed in 1874 from Kirdford,_Sussex Ancient Parish. The village and civil parish of Kirdford is in the Chichester district of West Sussex.

A history of the church is available at Sussex Parish Churches Ebernoe Holy Trinity

The church of Holy Trinity has been designated as a grade II listed building British listed building

Ebernoe is a hamlet see Ebernoe Wikipedia

 


Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Ebernoe, Sussex parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)[1]
Ebernoe, Sussex Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
PRTS 1875-1900
1875-1900
1876-1900


Link to the Family History Library film numbers in their collection Kirdford FamilySearch has microfilm of the parish registers catalogued under Kirdford.

Census records

See Sussex Census for Kirdford civil parish

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.

References

  1. 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Parish Register Transcription Society, accessed 15 December 2013.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 26 April 2014, at 16:03.
  • This page has been accessed 368 times.