Edgefield County, South Carolina GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States  Gotoarrow.png South Carolina Gotoarrow.png Edgefield County Gotoarrow.png Edgefield County Genealogy
Familytree.jpg


See also the main article on genealogical research in Edgefield County, South Carolina.

Use this list to:

  • Locate publications about direct ancestors
  • Find the most updated accounts of an ancestor's family
  • Identify publications, to quote Elizabeth Shown Mills, about an ancestor's "FAN Club" [Friends, Associates, and Neighbors]

Contents

General

As of August 2010, a query for persons born in Edgefield, South Carolina at World Connect, produces more than 50,000 results.

Surname indexes to Leonardo Andrea's Files | Folders | Resources are available online, courtesy: The Andrea Files: South Carolina Genealogical Research. Gotoarrow.png Learn more.

  • Ridge Citizen. Johnston, S.C. Area Family History. Johnston, S.C.: Ridge Citizen, 1967?. Digital version at FamilySearch Books Online.
  • Rowland, Arthur Ray. Neighbors of North Augusta and Its Geographical Ancestors including Hamburg Township and Schultz Township in Edgefield County and Aiken County, South Carolina : from U.S. census records, 1850-1900. North Augusta, S.C.: RR Books, 2006. FHL 975.7 X22r

Message Boards

Bibliography

  • [Abney] Girvin, Clara Henderson. Abney Genealogical Data. MSS., National Library D.A.R. Microfilmed 1971: FHL Film 858653 Item 1
  • [Barronton] Czarny, Linda Saul. Barrington. Denver, Colo.: L.S. Czarny, 199-. FHL Book 929.273 B277c
  • [Berry] Dowling, Bobbie Berry. John Jackson Berry from Edgefield, South Carolina to Cherokee County, Texas. Jacksonville, Texas: Bobbie Berry Dowling, 1983. FHL 929.273 B459do
  • [Black] Black, Edward Davis and Olive Clarise Sanders Cloud. The Grandsa Black Genealogy. Atlanta, Ga.: E.D. Black, 1982. FHL Book 929.273 B561be
  • [Blackburn] Moon, Norma Davidson McLemore. Genealogy of the Family History of Elias Blackburn-Jonathan Nicholas-Matthew McLemore. Bradenton, Fla.: N.D.M. Moon, 1981. FHL Book 929.273 A1 no. 3298
  • [Boatner] Craft, Roy and Alice Craft. Batner, Boatner, Bothner, Botner, Bottner, Butner: A One Name Study by the Descendants of Ludwig/Lewis and Mary (Martin) Boatner. West Haven, Utah: R. Craft, 2003. FamilySearch Books Online; FHL Book 929.273 B63cr v. 1.
  • [Bryan] Bryan, Thomas Ray and Media Research Bureau. The Name and Family of Bryan or Brian. Edgefield, S.C.: Shaffer Printing, 1970. FHL Book 929.273 B84bt
  • [Burdett] Smith, Macon A. The Cavin Family. Typescript, 2003. FHL Book 929.273 C316s
  • [Burdett] Burdette, Benjamin L. Burdette/Burdett/Burditt Genealogy. n.p.: W.R. Burditt, 2005. FHL CD-ROM no. 3058
  • [Burt] Burt, James Claude. Records of the Burt Family, 1665-1860, York County, Virginia and Edgefield County, S. Carolina. MSS. Microfilmed 1969. FHL 496405 Item 3
  • [Burt] Broughton, Richard. Descendants of Mathew Burt. Cave City, Ariz.: R. Broughton, 199-?. FamilySearch Books Online; FHL Book 929.273 B95br.
  • [Claxton] Norris, George W. and Claxton Family Historical Committee. Henry Claxton and Descendants, 1790-1980. Warner Robins, Ga.: Claxton Family Historical Committee, 1982. FHL Book 929.273 C579ng
  • [Claxton] Claxton, Brazle Hubert, James T. Martin, George W. Norris, and Claxton Family Historical Committee. Henry Claxton and Descendants, 1980-1990. Utica, Ky.: McDowell Publications, 1992. FHL Book 929.273 C579ng v. 2
  • [Cogburg] Raisty, Jewell Cogburn. The Family of John Cogburg (ca 1745-1810) of Edgefield District, South Carolina. Typescript, 1965. FHL 858850 Item 1
  • [Cotten] Gregory, Peggy H. Cotton Picking: A Compilation of Cotten/Cotton Families. Houston, Texas: n.p., 1973. FHL Book 929.273 C827g and supp.
  • [Daniel] "Descendants of William Daniel" in Connie Clifton Anderson's Genealogical Collection. MSS. Microfilmed 2004. FHL VAULT US/CAN Film 1573675 Item 26
  • [Day] Dotson, Carl F. and Flora Belnap Dotson. Report on the Day Family of Edgefield County, South Carolina. Typescript. Microfilmed 1976. FHL 982047 Item 16
  • [Day] Dotson, Flora B. New Information on the Day Family of Edgefield County, South Carolina. [Boise, Idaho]: F.B. Dotson, 1996. FHL 929.273 D33df
  • [Dickey] Parsons, Marjorie Dickey. Lines and Lifestyles: Dickey, Moore, Parsons, and Some Related Families. Baltimore, Md.: Gateway Press, 1988. FHL Book 929.273 D559p and supp.
  • [Dorn] Wood, Willie Mae G. Old Families of McCormick County, South Carolina and Dorn Families of Edgefield, Greenwood and McCormick Counties. 2 vols. 1982. FHL 975.736 D2w v. 1
  • [Faulkner] Welch, Drew Glover. The Families of Russell Faulkner, Elijah Faulkner and Eligah Melvin Faulkner of Edgefield District, South Carolina. Lexington, SC: Drew Glover Welch, 2012.
  • [Flowers] Hendrix, Mary Louise Flowers. Flowers Kith and Kin: A Records of the Descendants of Thomas Flowers through Henry and Nancy Adams Flowers. Jackson, Miss.: Hendrix, 1943. FHL Book 929.273 F669h
  • [Fudge] Tyler, Maudie Fudge. The Descendants of Jacob Fudge, Senior, 1723-1980. Memphis, Tenn.: M.F. Tyler, 1983. FHL Book 929.273 F951t
  • [Garrett] Rumph, Thedoshia Juanita Harvey. Hattie Garrett, Born a Salve [i.e. Slave] in Charleston, S.C. Migrated to and Died Free in Edgefield, S.C. Pemberton, N.J.: T.J.H. Rumph, 1999. FHL 929.273 G192r
  • [Glover] Glover, James A. and Anna O. Glover. Glover Genealogical Record of James Glover as the First Generation was of Oxford, Granville Co., North Carolina; William Glover and Martha G. Atwood as the Second Generation were of Granville Co., North Carolina; Zachariah Glover and Elizabeth Henderson as the Third Generation were of Edgefield, South Carolina and Covington, Indiana; William Glover and Catherine Walker as the Fourth Generation were of Covington, Indiana. MSS., 1947. FHL 446606
  • [Gomillion] Gomillion Family Records. MSS. Microfilmed 1996: FHL Film 2055216 Item 41
  • [Green] Green, Carleton. The Green Family of James Edward Green and Florence Virginia Thompson. Arcadia, Calif.: C. Green, 1981. FHL Book 929.273 G823g
  • [Greer] Rees, Ellen Greer. Greer Men and Ellen C. Greer. n.p.: E.G. Rees, 1953. {{FHL|117134|item|disp=FHL Book 929.273 G852r}}
  • [Greer] Wakefield, Eliza M. and Greer Family Organization. Texas and the Greers: A Tribute to Thomas Lacy Greer. n.p.: E.M. Wakefield, 1953. FHL Book 929.273 G859w
  • [Greer] Greer [ca. 1761-1878]. Typescript. Copy: FHL Film 165998
  • [Hall] Andrea, Leonardo. Hall in South Carolina Archives, 1946-1956. MSS. Microfilmed 1975. FHL Film 978076 Item 9
  • [Hammond] Tillman, Mamie Norris and Hortense Woodson. The Hammond Family of Edgefield District. Annual Meeting, Edgefield County Historical Society, September 17, 1954. Edgefield, S.C.: Advertiser Press, 1954. FHL Film 288186
  • [Hicks] Lidwin, Virginia Pegues. Hicks, Pegues, and Related Families: From Records in South Carolina, North Carolina, Georgia, and Mississippi. Typescript, National Library, D.A.R. Microfilmed 1971. FHL Film 875139 Item 5
  • [Hipp] Phelps, Dallas Leroy. Descendants of James Fincher Hipp of South Carolina, 1817-1872. Camden, S.C.: D.L. Phelps, 2006. FamilySearch Books Online; FHL Book 929.273 H611p.
  • [Hobson] Swafford, Jeannette Lain and James Murry Lain. Descendants of May-Hobson-Lain Families. Fairfield Bay, Ark.: J.L. Swafford, 1989. FHL Book 929.273 M451sw
  • [Holley] Day, William H. and Sammie Jean Holley. A Genealogical History of the Holley Family and Waters Family. Danville, Ind.: W.H. & S.J.H. Day, 1988. FHL Book 929.273 H724dw
  • [Holley] MacDowell, Dorothy K. The Holly/Holley Family: Early Barnwell & Edgefield Districts, South Carolina. Aiken, S.C.: D.K. MacDowell, 198-?. FHL 929.273 H729m
  • [Huskey] Reagan, Donald B. Smoky Mountain Clans. 3 vols. Knoxville, Tenn.: D.B. Reagan, 1978-1983. FHL FAM HIST Book 929.273R22b 1978. [The Huskey family is discussed in Vol. 1.]
  • [Jennings] Jennings, Thomas Ernest and Sarah Hattie Hazel Delgado. Jennings, the Descendants and Ancestors of Robert B. Jennings, Senior, and His Wife, Tabitha (Lockhart) Jennings: Robert B. Jennings, Senior, Born 1763, Prince Edward County, Virginia, Died After 16 November 1815, Will Probated March 1816, Edgefield, District, South Carolina: Tabitha (Lockhart) Jennings, Born 31 July 1778, Lincoln County, Georgia, Died 8 July 1847, Chickasaw Co., Miss. Arlington, Texas: T.E. Jennings, 1988. FHL 929.273 J447d
  • [Jennings] Konde, Alice and Paul M. Crocker. Some Descendants of John Jennings, ca. 1740/45-ca. 1819, of Fairfield and Edgefield Districts, South Carolina. Port St. Lucie, Fla.: A. Konde, 1989. FHL 929.273 J441k
  • [Jones] Elliott, Rita Jones. The John Jones Family Genealogy Including Lineages of Benson, Chandler, Dunbar, Jay, Lester, Miles, Sibley. Signal Mountain, Tenn.: R.J. Elliott, 1975. FHL Film 928199 Item 11
  • [Jones] Jones, Montez Ellen DeMonia. The Jones - Reese and Allied Families. Cullman, Ala.: Gregath, 1982. FamilySearch Books Online; FHL Book 929.273 J721jm.
  • [Jones] Johnson, Inez Jones. Keeping Up with the Joneses, a Family History and Genealogy: The Elisha & Susannah Jones Family of West Milton, Ohio. Typescript, Lilly Library, Earlham College, Richmond, Ind. Microfilmed 1988: FHL Film 1572021 Item 11
  • [Jones] Phelps, Dallas LeRoy. Descendants of Robert D. Jones of Edgefield Co., S.C. Camden, S.C.: D.L. Phelps, 2000. FHL 929.273 J71pdL
  • [Jones] Phelps, Dallas LeRoy. Descendants of William A. Jones of Edgefield and Saluda County, S.C. 2003. FHL 1573699 Item 109
  • [Langford] Langford, George Shealy. Langfords in America: Sketches on Early Arrivals and Migrations: Genealogical Recording on Descendants from Early Saluda River, South Carolina Families (Lexington, Newberry, Saluda and Old Edgefield Counties), 1773-1975: Some Related Families [of] Holley, Waters, Shealy, Timms, Robertson. College Park, Md.: Langford, 1977. FHL 929.273 L263a
  • [Langford] Langford, George Shealy. Sketches About Langfords, 1632-1980. Book 2. College Park, Md.: G.S. Langford, 1981. FHL Book 929.273 L263L
  • [Lanham] Jackson, Betty Miller Wise. The Lanham Family. Johnston, S.C.: Ridge Citizen, 1978. FHL Book 929.273 L27w
  • [Lanham] Lanham, William Joseph. Wonderful Pilgrimage: A Lanham Family History and Personal Journey. Clemson, S.C.: W.J. Lanham, 1995. FHL Book 929.273 L27Lj
  • [Lester] Owen, Thomas McAdory. "Bryant Lester, of Lunenburg Co., Va., and His Descendants," Southern History Association. Its Publications, Vol. 1 (1897):127-137. Digitized by Internet Archive - free. Available in book form at Virginia Historical Society.
  • [LeSueur] Allen, Cameron. "David LeSueur (1703/04-1771/72) of Manakin Town, Virginia: An Outline of the First Three Generations of His Descendants, As Constructed from the Tax Records of the 'Burned' County of Buckingham," The Virginia Genealogist, Vol. 43, No. 1 (Jan.-Mar. 1999):3-22; Vol. 43, No. 2 (Apr.-Jun. 1999):110-125; Vol. 43, No. 3 (Jul.-Sep. 1999):178-189; Vol. 43, No. 4 (Oct.-Dec. 1999):256-269. Available at FHL; digital version at American Ancestors ($).
  • [Long] Evans, Eytive Long. A Documented History of the Long Family, Switzerland to South Carolina, 1578-1956, Including Allied Families: A Documentary Record of the Long (Lang) Family of Newberry, Edgefield, and Saluda Counties, South Carolina, Including Many Allied Families. Decatur, Ga.: Bowen Press, 1956. FHL 929.273 L85e
  • [Longstreet] Thornton, Clark Thompson. Pilgrims, Pioneers, Patriots and People of Quality: The Pedigree of General James Longstreet "the Old Warhorse". Atlanta, Ga.: Lion Publication Co., 1997. FHL Book 929.273 L866tc
  • [Lott] Reeves, Hilda Lott. Lott Family Genealogy: As Descended from Jesse Lott of Edgefield, South Carolina. Wetumpka, Ala.: H.L. Reeves, 2001. FamilySearch Books Online; FHL 6005482.
  • [Lovelace] Lovelace, David S. The Lovelace Family and Some Connections: from Edgefield, South Carolina to Baltimore, Maryland. Johnston, S.C.: Old Edgefield Pub. Co., 2003. FHL 929.273 L942Ld
  • [Lucas] Lucas, Ted S. and Clarence E. Lucas. The Lucas Family of Freestone County, Texas. Houston, Texas: T.S. Lucas, [1994?]. FHL Book 929.273 L962Lu
  • [Luke] Griner, Mary Maxine Ellis. The Ellis/Luke and Allied Families. Bowie, Md.: Heritage Books, 2000. FHL Book 929.273 L969gm
  • [McCarty] Jackman, Etta C. McCarty and Other Southern Roots. Miami, Okla.: E. Jackman, 1989. FHL Book 929.273 M127j
  • [McDaniel] Roberts, Harry D. McDaniel Family Research. Maribu, Calif.: H.D. Roberts, 1974.
  • [McDaniel] Roberts, Harry D. and Leonard W. Stevens. McDaniel Family Research. Swisshome, Ore.: M. Lautenschlaeger, 1980?. FHL Book 929.273 M141rh
  • [McGraw] McGraw Family Records, ca. 1745-1930. Typescript. FHL Film 165998
  • [Mainer] Dodd, Ella Frances Mainer and Martha Lynn Dodd Gass. John Mainer (1759-1863) of South Carolina and Georgia: His Roots and Branches. Lovelady, Texas: E.F.M. Dodd, 1989. FHL Book 929.273 M284d
  • [Marlow] Ponder, Odalene Little. The Marlow Family. n.p.: O. Ponder, 1985. FHL Book 929.273 M344p
  • [Mathis] Mathis, Robert Butler. The Charles Thomas Mathis Family. Edgefield, S.C.: n.p., 1969. FHL Book 929.273 M42m
  • [May] Woodson, Hortense, John A. May and May Family Association. Charles May and His Descendants, Who Settled at Mays Cross Roads in Old Edgefield County, S.C. Edgefield, S.C.: Edgefield Advertiser Press, 1956. FHL 929.273 M451w
  • [Merchant] Phelps, Dallas LeRoy. Descendants of William Merchant. Camden, S.C.: D.L. Phelps, 2000. FHL Book 929.273 M535p
  • [Merchant] Phelps, Dallas LeRoy. Descendants of William Merchant (1740-1809) of Edgefield County, South Carolina. Camden, S.C.: D.L. Phelps, 2006. FamilySearch Books Online; FHL 929.273 M535pdL.
  • [Merchant] Phelps, Dallas LeRoy. The Merchant-Padgett Family: of Edgefield and Saluda County, South Carolina. Camden, S.C.: D.L. Phelps, 2008. FHL 929.273 M535pda
  • [Mobley] Mobley, Johnson Bland. The Descendants of Dr. John Richard Mobley, Sr. and Lucretia Simkins with Supplements on Adams, Bland, Carwile, Cheves, Daniel, Dozier, Gomillion, Griffin, Ivey, LaGrone, Latimer, Mims-Walker, Neal-Lott, Ready, Sheppard, Simikins, Smyly, Ware-Coleman, Warren, Watson, Weaver, Wright. Columbia, S.C.: Piedmont Printmakers, 1991. FHL Book 929.273 M713mo
  • [Moseley] Talley, James Nicholas. Notes on Talley, Stuart & Moseley Families of the Southern States. Salt Lake City, Utah: M.S. West, n.d. FHL Book 929.273 T145t
  • [Nicholson] Timpson, Roger Hill and Bettis C. Rainsford. Nicholson Family Reunion: May 2, 1998, Oakley Park, Edgefield, South Carolina. 1998. FHL 929.273 N52tr
  • [Norris] Tillman, Mamie Norris. Data on Norris and Kindred Families Honoring Mrs. Mamie Norris Tillman, President, 1956. Edgefield, S.C.: Edgefield Advertiser Press, 1956. FHL Film 162292 Item 1; compare FHL Film 954251 Item 2; compare FHL Film 288188.
  • [Ouzts] Woodson, Hortense and Ouzts Family Association. Peter Ouzts I and His Descendants. Edgefield, S.C.: Outz Family Association, 1949. FHL Book 929.273 Ou9o
  • [Owensby] Cook, Jimmy Eugene. Owensby Family Genealogy. 1968. FHL Film 928415 Item 7
  • [Padget] Boone, James R. et al. Boone Genealogical Collection. MSS. Microfilmed 1990. FHL Film
  • [Padget] Paget, James Suddarth and Dallas LeRoy Phelps. Watson-Smith-Padgett Families of Edgefield and Saluda Counties, South Carolina. 1995. FHL 1750833 Item 19
  • [Padget] Phelps, Dallas LeRoy. Descendants of Mark Manuel Padget, Edgefield County, South Carolina. Camden, S.C.: D.L. Phelps, 1998. FHL 929.273 P133pd
  • [Padget] Phelps, Dallas LeRoy. Descendants of Job Padget, Sr. of Edgefield County, S.C. (1760-1837). Camden, S.C.: D.L. Phelps, 1999. FHL 929.273 P133pdL
  • [Padget] Phelps, Dallas LeRoy. Descendants of Job Padgett of Edgefield County, S.C. (1760-1837). Typescript. Microfilmed 2000. FHL 1425220 Item 17
  • [Padget] Phelps, Dallas LeRoy. Descendants of Mahlon Mauzon Padgett of Edgefield County, S.C. Typescript. Microfilmed 2001. FamilySearch Books Online; FHL 1145793 Item 6.
  • [Padget] Phelps, Dallas LeRoy. Descendants of Henry Padget, Sr. of Edgefield County, South Carolina (1780-1830). Camden, S.C.: D.L. Phelps, 2006. FamilySearch Books Online; FHL 929.273 P133pda.
  • [Padget] Phelps, Dallas LeRoy. The Merchant-Padgett Family: of Edgefield and Saluda County, South Carolina. Camden, S.C.: D.L. Phelps, 2008. FHL 929.273 M535pda
  • [Parkman] Scogin, William David. Parkman--Scogin Genealogy to October 27, 1957. MSS. Microfilmed 1962. FHL Film 278039
  • [Parkman] Smith, Omagene Parkman. Parkman Ancestry with Allied Families of Hall, Huffman, Minter, Goode of Omagene Parkman Smith. MSS. Microfilmed 1962. FHL Film 281223
  • [Peterson] Peterson, John. My Family. Alberni, British Columbia: J. Peterson, 1976. FHL Book 929.273 P442b
  • [Pike] Pike, John Emory. William T. Pike, 1799-1882: South Carolina, Georgia, Alabama and Westward. Wyandotte, Okla.: Gregath, 1996. FHL Book 929.273 P635pi
  • [Pittman] Elrod, Lona McRee and Pittman Family Society. Pittman Family Record. 2 vols. Athens, Ga.: Pittman Family Society, 1976-1982. FHL Films 1036758 Item 4; 1033959 Item 8
  • [Pool] Hoggle, Bertha Jean Thomas Johnson. The Families of John and Dempsey (Pool) Thomas. Greensboro, Ala.: B.J. Hoggle, 2000. FHL Book 929.273 T364h
  • [Posey] Posey, Joanna W. and Posey Family Organization of America. The Posey Family Newsletter. Orem, Utah: Posey Enterprises, 1979-1981. FHL US/CAN Access Window 6047360
  • [Powell] Andrea, Leonardo. Powell. Typescript, Polk County Historical Library, Bartow, Fla. Microfilmed 1975. FHL Film 978080 Item 2
  • [Rampy] Vaughn, Michael J. The Family and Pedigree of Henry Rampy (1817-1866): South Carolina to Texas. Waco, Texas: M.J. Vaughn, 1998. FHL Book 929.273 R148v
  • [Ramsey] Ramsey, James. Ramsey Roots and Branches. Houston, Texas: J. Ramsey, 1980. FHL Book 929.273 R149rj
  • [Richardson] Ericson, Carolyn Reeves. Josiah Richardson and Some of His Descendants. Nacogdoches, Texas: Ericson Books, 1999. FHL Book 929.273 R394e
  • [Rush] Autrey, Norma. Family of David Rush. Troy, S.C.: Sleepy Creek, 1995. FHL Book 929.273 R895an
  • [Rutherford] "Rutherford in Edgefield, S.C. Folder," in Leonardo Andrea's Genealogical Folders in the Leonardo Andrea Collection: Collection of the Late Leonardo Andrea. MSS. Microfilmed 1974. FHL Film 954591
  • [Ryan] "Capt. John Ryan of Edgefield," [Taken from Columbia Telescope, 2 November 1827] The South Carolina Magazine of Ancestral Research, Vol. 2, No. 1 (Winter 1974):26. FHL Book 975.7 B2sc v. 2
  • [Simkins] Francis Butler Simkins, 1897-1966: Historian of the South. 196-?. FHL Book 921.73 Si45f
  • [Slater] Our Ancestors, Noble--Scruggs--Slater--Malone. Typescript, Clayton Library, Houston, Texas. Microfilmed 1982: FHL Film 1317052 Item 3
  • [Smith] Klemcke, Ethel Uhl and Bob P. Weed. Robert Mays Smith from South Carolina to Texas: The Long Way. Wolfe City, Texas: Henington Pub., 1988. FHL Book 929.273 Sm64k
  • [Strom] Strom, Samuel T. and Martha J. Strom. The Stroms of South Carolina, 1765-1983 and Certain Allied Families. Union, S.C.: S.T. Strom Sr. & M.J. Strom, 1984. FHL Book 929.273 St87s
  • [Suddath] Paget, James Suddath. Ancestors and Descendants of Hancock D. Suddath and Jemima Whaley Etheredge. Franklin, N.C.: Genealogy Pub. Service, 1996. FHL Book 929.273 Su21p
  • [Swearingen] Gardner, Evelyn Ann Gay. Swearingen/Sweringen/Van Sweringen Family Information: Chief Blue Jacket's Family. MSS., Wright State University, Dayton, Ohio. Microfilmed 1993: FHL Film 1872077 Item 2
  • [Talbert] Aldridge, Eugene Talbert. Some Southern Talberts. 2 vols. Provo, Utah: J. Grant Stevenson, 1975-1981. FHL Book 929.273 T142a
  • [Talbert] Fisher, Sunie Garrett Talbert Elliott. Garrett, Catlett, Ware and Related Families. Cullman, Ala.: Gregath, 1989. FHL Book 929.273 T142fg
  • [Titshaw] Titshaw, Ann Acker and John Chestia Titshaw Moon Apperson. The Titshaw and Cronic Families of America. Atlanta, Ga.: A.A. Titshaw, 1984. FHL Book 929.273 T539ta
  • [Walker] Walker, Legaré. The Walker Family, Originally of the Yeocomico River Section of Nothumberland (Subsequently Westmoreland) County, Virginia: Stemming from William Walker (1622/23-1657) and Through One of His Descendants, Joseph Rabley Walker (1768-1816), Who Immigrated from Mecklenburg County in that State to South Carolina, Circa 1806, and Settled in Edgefield County Near the Town of that Name: ... Summerville, S.C.: L. Walker, 1945. FHL 1429819 Item 2
  • [Walker] Russell, Judith F. "Samuel Walker of South Carolina: Three Revolutionary Soldiers," The South Carolina Magazine of Ancestral Research, Vol. 31, No. 1 (Winter 2003):17-20. FHL Book 975.7 B2sc v. 31
  • [Walker] Russell, Judith F. and Frances Bateman. Children and Grandchildren of Samuel and Martha-Jefferson Bell Walker, Edgefield, South Carolina, 1770-1820: Related Families, Beams, Eddins, Farrow, Holloway, Mays, Mitchell in Alabama, Mississippi, South Carolina, Tennessee. Bogart, Ga.: Julian Rose Pub., 2003. FHL 929.273 W154rj
  • [Walker] Russell, Judith F. The Descendants of Martha-Jefferson Bell and Samuel Walker, Edgefield, South Carolina: With Related Families Allen, Bealle, Bearns, Bell, Branch, Caldwell, Couch, Driskel, Easter, Eddins, Farrell, Farrow, Garrett, Halley, Hart, Hicks, Holloway, Jefferson, Johnson, Jones, Mays, Mayson, McCracken, McGee, Miller, Mitchell, Nobles, Pfifer, Shivers, Simms, Smith, Stith, Talbot, Todd, Tucker, Turner, Walker, Williamson, Wise, Wright and Wynne. Bogart, Ga.: Julian Rose Pub., 2007. FHL 929.273 W154rjf
  • [Watson] Paget, James Suddarth and Dallas LeRoy Phelps. Watson-Smith-Padgett Families of Edgefield and Saluda Counties, South Carolina. 1995. FHL 1750833 Item 19
  • [Weaver] Weaver, William C. The Memoirs of Frank Augustus Weaver, 1863-1942. Edgefield, S.C.: W.C. Weaver, 200-?. FHL Book 921.73 W379ww
  • [Webster] McCollum, E.W. Webster and Allied Families. Typescript, 1964. FHL Film 879637 Item 1
  • [Whitten] Alexander, Virginia Wood. Whitten and Allied Families. Columbia, Tenn.: V.W. Alexander & W.C. Whitten, 1984. FHL Book 929.273 W618a
  • [Williams] Crouch, Aline Williams. Williamson Williams and His Descendants, 1800-1988. Edgefield, S.C.: A.W. Crouch, 1988. FHL Book 929.273 W676c
  • [Woods] Givens, Joyce Graham. Osiah Woods and Families. MSS. Microfilmed 2000. FHL Vault US/CAN Film 1425441 Item 2
  • [Worthington] Smoak, Lee Hendrix. "Using 'People Finders' to Track Individuals Not Cited Therein: The Example of Georgia's Saunders Worthington," National Genealogical Society Quarterly, Vol. 83, No. 2 (June 1995):96-111. FHL Book 973 B2ng
  • [Youngblood] Youngblood, Delois Kelley. Research and Remembrances of Youngblood, Martin, Perry, Mann, Kelley, McKinney, McWhorter. Charlotte, N.C.: Dekey Publisher, [1987?]. FHL Book 929.273 Y88yk
  • [Youngblood] Quaife, Dorothy Morris. Jeremiah Youngblood: A Genealogy. Springfield, Mo.: D. Quaife, 1991. FHL Book 929.273 Y84q
  • [Youngblood] Preator, Richard E. The Descendants of John Dyer & Mary "Polly" Youngblood of Jackson County, Tennessee. Salem, Mass.: Higginson, [1999?]. FHL Book 929.273 D988pr

References






 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 November 2013, at 00:46.
  • This page has been accessed 14,000 times.