Eksta parish, SwedenEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGotland County Gotoarrow.pngEksta parish


Guide to Eksta parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

Contents

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Eksta
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Gotland
Landskap Gotland
Härad Södra
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Bjerges (Bjärges), Bopparfve (Bopparve), Burge, Bäner (Bäne),

Dinese (Dinse),

Grymlings,

Heistäde (Hajstäde), Hägur,

Jacobs (Jakobs),

Kebbe ( Käbbe), Källings,

Lillegårds, Lädarfve (Lädarve), Lilla Mellings,

Prästgården,

Qvie (Kvie),

Rondarfve (Rondarve),

Sandholme, Sigers (Siger), Stjernarfve (Stjärnarve), Stora Mellings,

Tomsarfve (Tomsarve),

Uggårds,

Övide, Eivide (Ajvide),











To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References 

Eksta Parish, 1833-1848 AI;5, Husförhörslängd (farm register).

Parishes_in_Gotland_County,_Sweden


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 17 December 2014, at 15:16.
  • This page has been accessed 502 times.