Elkins, Colfax County, New Mexico, 1900 SettlersEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Source: 1900 US Federal Census, District 34, Precinct 05, Elkins, Colfax County, New Mexico Territory. By JR Charette on June 23, 1900.


Note: All households are listed alphabetically. Boarders, workers, or other persons living in a household are listed in that household. The information listed after a persons name is: relationship if not head of the household; month and year of birth; Place of birth; and occupation if listed. Married women will have the total number of their children and the number living at the time of the census, not necessarily living in the home, shown after their place of birth. Cases where the woman was head of the household, her marital status may be shown. Summary includes a total of places of birth and occupations for the residents of Elkins.

To go to the details of Elkins, click here

To go to the Colfax County section, click here


Contents

A-L

Wade Brackett, March 1860, Tennessee, Stockman; Dollie (wife) April 1867, New Mexico, married 15 years, 1 child, living; June (son) May 1893, New Mexico; Frank Shomaker (servant) August 1870, Tennessee, Day Laborer;

George E Doyle, November 1864, Oregon, Day Laborer; Luisa (wife) November 1861, Kansas, married 2 years, 2 children, none living;

Andres Espinoza, November 1856, New Mexico, School Teacher; Esmeralda (wife) April 1867, New Mexico, married 10 years, 5 children, 3 living; Salome (daughter) October 1891, New Mexico; Alfonso (son) January 1893, New Mexico; Getrudes (daughter) August 1896, New Mexico;

M-P

Eulogio Maes, March 1855, New Mexico, Teamster; Altagracia (wife) March 1855, New Mexico, married 25 years, 10 children, 8 living; Manuel (son) January 1876, New Mexico, Day laborer; Miguel (son) July 1879, New Mexico, Teamster; Eva (daughter) July 1881, New Mexico; Cinia (daughter) November 1885, New Mexico; Geralda (daughter) June 1888, New Mexico; Santos (son) November 1892, New Mexico; Soledad (daughter) February 1897, New Mexico;

Juan Maes, June 1849, New Mexico, Farm Laborer, married 30 years; Gertrudes (wife) June 1865, New Mexico, married 12 years, 2 children, none living; Adan (adoptive son) August 1890, New Mexico;

Diego Montoya, June 1840, New Mexico, Farm Laborer; Antonia (wife) January 1857, New Mexico, married 30 years, 8 children, 3 living; Ramon (son) September 1887, New Mexico;

Evan Montoya, May 1876, New Mexico, married 10 years, 4 children, 4 living; Lonis (son) July 891, New Mexico; Federico (son) November 1894, New Mexico; Adelia (daughter) December 1896, New Mexico; Reyes (daughter) January 1898, New Mexico;

Q-R

Benigna Romero (widow) March 1841, New Mexico, married 34 years, 11 children, 5 living; Eulalio (son) February 1879, Colorado, Day Laborer; Jesusa (daughter) September 1883, New Mexico; Einomia (daughter) September 1885, New Mexico;

Pedro H Romero, October 1872, Colorado, Day Laborer, divorced, married 9 years; Clotilde (daughter) April 1894, New Mexico;

Severo Romero, February 1869, Colorado, Farm Laborer; Damacia (wife) December 1874, New Mexico, married 2 years, 1 child, living; Delfinia (daughter) October 1899, New Mexico;

S-U

Avino Sandoval, March 1830, New Mexico, Day Laborer; Marcelina (wife) June 1859, New Mexico, married 22 years, 9 children, 3 living; Florencia (daughter) March 1883, New Mexico; Elaisa (daughter) August 1889, New Mexico;

Frank Shomaker see Wade Brackett

V-Z

Juan Vensor, June 1876, New Mexico, Day Laborer; Damiana (wife) September 1880, New Mexico, married less than one year, no children.

Luciano Vensor, January 1830, Mexico, emigrated 1849, Farm Laborer; Jesusa (wife) November 1850, New Mexico, married 34 years, 13 children, 8 living; Ricardo (son) October 1871, New Mexico, Farm Laborer; Santiago (son) July 1885, New Mexico, Day Laborer; Bersabel (daughter) April 1887, New Mexico; Rosenda (daughter) May 1890, New Mexico; Librada (daughter) June 1891, New Mexico;

Elfigo Vigil, December 1868, New Mexico, Farm Laborer; Rafaela (wife) September 1873, Colorado, married 10 years, 6 children, 5 living; Samuel (son) January 1891, New Mexico; Daniel (son) May 1892, New Mexico; Flora (daughter) January 1894, New Mexico; Clorinda (daughter) August 1897, New Mexico; Josefina (daughter) March 1899, New Mexico;

Summary

Places of Birth

New Mexico Territory Total

United States Total

Other Total

Occupations

Research Free Online Research


■For free search of the 1900 US Census, click here.
■For free search of all records, click here.
■Free search of obituaries in the Albuquerque Journal, click here.
■For free search of ALL records, includding all census records, click here.
■For a free search of New Mexico Births and Christening records, 1726-1910, click here.
■For a free search of New Mexico Marriage records, 1751-1918, click here.
■For a free search of New Mexico Deaths and Burial records, 1788-1798, 1838-1955, click here.
■For a free search of New Mexico Death records 1889-1945,click here.
■To go to the Colfax County section, click here


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 January 2011, at 17:40.
  • This page has been accessed 776 times.