Emilia-RomagnaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Emilia-Romagna, Italy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
(Add introductory text and/or image here)
Getting started with Emilia-Romagna research
The region of Emilia-Romagna is divided into nine provinces (similar to counties in the United States):
The State Archive (Ufficio dello Stato Civile) of each province is located in the provincial capital. Municipalities provided the state archives with copies of their original civil registration during the years 1809-1865.
Learn more about Emilia-Romagna jurisdictions.
If you are looking for information on Emilia Romagna, did you will want to read the book "Historical archives in Emilia Romagna," General Guide of municipal historical archives. This report was written by the Archival Superintendency for Emilia Romanga with the help of the Institute for the artistic and cultural nature of the Emilia Romanga.
This volume of over 650 pages and is available for free download from the site
(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)
In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
- This page was last modified on 3 December 2014, at 17:03.
- This page has been accessed 2,309 times.
Share Your Opinion!
The Community Council Selection Committee is now accepting recommendations for potential council vacancies.Recommendations Page