Evanger, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Hordaland County > Evanger

Contents

Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Family History Library for Evanger prestegjeld(clerical district). Contains the parish registers of Evanger parish with Nesheim chapel. They were separated from Voss clerical district in 1891. For earlier records see Voss clerical district.  Records available from 1855-1917.

Images of digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Evanger: 1900-1930

Evanger/Evanger: 1855-1941

For earlier records see Voss

Census Records

See Voss for early census records and 1875 census

See Vossestrand for 1865 census.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Schjærven, Lars and Gjerdåker, Johannes, Evanger-boka : gards- og ættesoge, Voss : Voss bygdeboknemnd, 1982-1984. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Evanger in Hordaland county. FHL 948.32/E2 D2s Farm name indexes for volumes 1 and 2 are found at the following links. File:948.32-E2 D2s V1 - EVANGER B-I.pdf, File:948.32-E2 D2s VII - EVANGER 2.pdf

Evanger Vol. 1 on the internet. It included the following farms. Fosse, Bindingbø, Bergo, Nesheim, Brakestad, Trefall, Ekse, Gulbrå.

Farm Names

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

29 Aarhus 39 Akslebjørg 3 Aldalen 33 Berge 73 Berge 16 Berstad 32 Binningebø 45 Bjørgaas 65 Bolstad med Skonsvik 8 Bolstadøren 35 Brakestad 77 Brekken 28 Brekkhus 19 Brunborg 37 Ekse 43 Elge 18 Fadnes 20 Flansaas 79 Fosse 31 Fosse i Eksingedalen 6 Fyre 13 Gjeilene 49 Gjeitle 38 Guldbraa 72 Hatlestad 1 Hermundsdal 10 Horveid 7 Horvik 50 Hosaas 56 Hyljeraas 59 Hærnes 63 Jørnevik 71 Kaldestad 17 Kjenes 48 Kvilekvaal 26 Langeland 75 Li (1ste 22 Luren 44 Mugaas 57 Mykletveit 4 Mæland 21 Mæstad 60 Nakken 34 Neseim 66 Rasdalen nedre 24 Ro 9 Ronge 14 Runseberg 69 Røidland 68 Rørbakken 12 Rørge 25 Sevaldstad 52 Skjerveggen 54 Skjerven nedre med Heggøen 53 Skjerven øvre 42 Skorve 70 Smaabrekkene 74 Solbjørg 55 Soleraas 47 Steine 40 Styve 51 Svangen 27 Teiglandslien 30 Teiten 23 To 36 Trefald 2 Tyssen 64 Vassenden 62 Vike lille 61 Vike store 58 Væle 46 Ædal 41 Ævanger 41 Ævangerhaugen 5 Øfstedal med Rørbakken 78 Øiene 15 Ørreviken

For longer lists of farms, click below, then click again on the next link:

https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/File:948.32-E2_D2s_V1_-_EVANGER_B-I.pdf

https://familysearch.org/learn/wiki/en/File:948.32-E2_D2s_VII_-_EVANGER_2.pdf

Probate Records

1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.

1702-1910: Some probates may be found in Nordhordaland judicial district.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 7 May 2014, at 17:52.
  • This page has been accessed 2,232 times.