FamilySearch Wiki:WikiProject New York/Tasks-Vital Records Mortality SchedulesEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

WikiProject New York Gotoarrow.png Progress Chart Gotoarrow.png Tasks - Vital Records: Mortality Schedules

Description

The purpose of this task is to put templates for the Mortality schedules of the 1850 to 1880 Federal census and for the Morality and Marriage schedules from the New York State census records for 1865 and 1875.

Instructions:

1.Put the following Template on your county page under the heading of Census and a subheading called Federal:

{{NYFedMortalitySch}}

2. State censuses in 1865 and 1875 had Marriage and Death schedules for those who died the year before the census. First check to see if your county is listed here:


• Albany • Broome • Cattaraugus • Cayuga • Chautauqua • Chemung • Chenango • Columbia • Cortland • Delaware • Dutchess • Erie • Essex • Franklin • Fulton • Genesee • Greene • Herkimer • Jefferson • Kings • Lewis • Livingston • Madison • Monroe • Montgomery • Niagara • Oneida • Onondaga • Ontario • Orange • Orleans • Oswego • Otsego • Rensselaer • Richmond • Rockland • Saratoga • Schenectady • Schoharie • Schuyler • Steuben • Suffolk • Sullivan • Tioga • Tompkins • Ulster • Warren • Washington • Wyoming • Yates

If your county is in the list above, Put the following Template on your county page under the heading of Census and subheading called State:

{{NYStateMortalitySch}}

  • This page was last modified on 17 November 2011, at 16:56.
  • This page has been accessed 191 times.