Family Search IndexingEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

LA+Family+History+Libarary+-+FS+wiki+home+page+1+Sep+2011.jpg
Los Angeles
FamilySearch Library
Menu
Richard McBride, Director
Address
10741 Santa Monica Blvd,
Los Angeles, California 90025

310-474-9990

Email: lafhlcontact@gmail.com

Map
Directions
Hours
Mon, Fri, Sat:    9:00am – 5:00pm

Tue, Wed, Thu: 9:00am – 9:00pm
FamilySearch Library Pages
Home

Contact Information

Hours & Holiday Schedule

Free Training Classes

Family Tree One-Day Intensive Course

Foundation and Advanced Foundation Course in Genealogy

Three-day Intensive Family History Course

Advanced Three-Day Intensive Family History Course

Gathering the Information You Need for Temple Work

Finding Ancestral Names for Temple Work and Information About Them

Advanced Family Tree Sources/Photos
 </noinclude  

Family Search Indexing

There is no class scheduled at this time

What is FamilySearch Indexing

The LDS Church, through its FamilySearch website (familysearch.org) has asked for volunteers to index census records and other valuable genealogical data so that such data might be more easily searched on-line.

Volunteers need not be members of the LDS Church.


Class Description

This is a one-hour class that will teach volunteers how to correctly and efficiently index the records. Classes will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. There is no class fee for these classes, but pre-registration is necessary.


Class Registration

Registration instructions will be posted here when classes are scheduled.

High Priest Group Leaders or other ward leaders can call in to schedule a time slot for their wards. .


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 February 2013, at 16:56.
  • This page has been accessed 1,570 times.